Leicestershire 1st INNINGS
Paul Horton  b Cook2040475050.00
Harry Dearden  b Akram1435522040.00
Lewis Hill  b Ladd-Gibbon2345631051.11
Mark Cosgrove (c) b Akram991020100.00
Ned Eckersley lbw b Akram49821465059.75
James Burke  b Ladd-Gibbon0410000.00
Tom Wells c Akram b Cook2426343192.30
Zak Chappell c Tillcock b Ladd-Gibbon935360025.71
Rob Sayer c Tillcock b Akram1944552043.18
Gavin Griffiths not out 923351039.13
Charlie Shreck  b Akram012000.00
Extras(b 8, lb 6, nb 4)18
TOTAL(57 Ov, RR: 3.40)194
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Paul Horton, 11.6 ov), 2-39 (Harry Dearden, 12.3 ov), 3-53 (Mark Cosgrove, 14.4 ov), 4-97 (Lewis Hill, 25.4 ov), 5-101 (James Burke, 27.1 ov), 6-136 (Tom Wells, 34.5 ov), 7-157 (Zak Chappell, 43.3 ov), 8-173 (Ned Eckersley, 48.1 ov), 9-194 (Rob Sayer, 56.5 ov), 10-194 (Charlie Shreck, 56.6 ov)
Bobby Gamble1313602.76636000
Sam Cook1733822.2383--00
Basil Akram1425453.85586101
Ben Ladd-Gibbon1124734.27455001
Adam Tillcock20502.5080000
Loughborough MCCU 1st INNINGS
Hassan Azad c Eckersley b Griffiths8023130512034.63
Sam Evans lbw b Griffiths1232431037.50
James Bracey c Horton b Sayer561161108048.27
Nitish Kumar lbw b Griffiths3450663068.00
Robbie White lbw b Shreck711141063.63
Basil Akram c Dearden b Wells44731036160.27
Charlie Thurston lbw b Chappell22122009.52
Adam Tillcock not out 1628332057.14
Bobby Gamble (c) b Wells032000.00
Sam Cook lbw b Wells36170050.00
Ben Ladd-Gibbon lbw b Wells45101080.00
Extras(b 3, lb 7, nb 4, w 6)20
TOTAL(95.4 Ov, RR: 2.90)278
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Sam Evans, 12.1 ov), 2-111 (James Bracey, 43.4 ov), 3-162 (Nitish Kumar, 60.4 ov), 4-175 (Robbie White, 63.6 ov), 5-240 (Hassan Azad, 83.2 ov), 6-252 (Charlie Thurston, 88.2 ov), 7-252 (Basil Akram, 89.2 ov), 8-254 (Bobby Gamble, 89.5 ov), 9-270 (Sam Cook, 93.5 ov), 10-278 (Ben Ladd-Gibbon, 95.4 ov)
Zak Chappell1945312.78886010
Gavin Griffiths1543132.06752010
Rob Sayer1873111.72942100
Charlie Shreck2184212.001045000
James Burke1005705.704311002
Paul Horton10808.0042000
Tom Wells11.414643.94526000
Leicestershire 2nd INNINGS
Paul Horton c †White b Gamble1032361031.25
Harry Dearden c †White b Cook3051804058.82
Lewis Hill c †White b Gamble47101057.14
Mark Cosgrove (c)not out 4058786068.96
Ned Eckersley not out 2233434066.66
Extras(lb 5, nb 2)7
TOTAL(30 Ov, RR: 3.76)113/3
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Paul Horton, 8.3 ov), 2-22 (Lewis Hill, 10.4 ov), 3-65 (Harry Dearden, 18.2 ov)
Bobby Gamble621622.66302000
Sam Cook1122812.5452--00
Basil Akram411604.00193001
Ben Ladd-Gibbon301304.33132000
Adam Tillcock503306.60186000
Nitish Kumar10202.0040000
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesMarylebone Cricket Club University Matches
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days28,29, 30 March 2017 - day (3-day match)
FC debut
Adam Tillcock
Adam Tillcock
Ben Ladd-Gibbon
Ben Ladd-Gibbon
Gavin Griffiths
Gavin Griffiths
Sam Evans
Sam Evans
England Image
James Middlebrook
England Image
Steve O'Shaughnessy
Tue, 28 Mar - day 1 - Lbrough MCCU 1st innings 20/0 (Hassan Azad 7*, Sam Evans 12*, 9.3 ov)
Wed, 29 Mar - day 2 - Lbrough MCCU 1st innings 175/4 (Hassan Azad 59*, Basil Akram 0*, 64 ov)
Thu, 30 Mar - day 3 - Leics 2nd innings 113/3 (30 ov) - end of match