Eastern Division, Bury St Edmunds, Aug 17 - 21 2008, Minor Counties Championship
(111 ov)(f/o) 174 & 373/9
Match drawn
Suffolk 1st INNINGS (90 overs maximum)
Thomas Huggins c †Blacktopp b Laraman1118-2061.11
Ben France c Lamb b Wynne91163-11255.83
Martyn Cull not out 138232-12059.48
Hassan Adnan not out 105131-10080.15
Extras(b 4, lb 4, nb 9, w 2)19
TOTAL(90 Ov, RR: 4.04)364/2
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Thomas Huggins), 2-172 (Ben France)
Aaron Laraman2027013.50---04
Andrew Hicks1517004.67---05
Rhys Wynne1753812.24---00
Nick Lamb1415804.14---20
James Southgate1627604.75---00
Simon White814405.50---00
Hertfordshire 1st INNINGS (90 overs maximum)
Hemish Ilangaratne c Cull b McGarry0----0.00
Gary Brown c Caley b Smith11----0.00
Daniel Blacktopp c & b McGarry7----0.00
Rhys Wynne c France b Bishop46----0.00
Nick Lamb  b Smith14----0.00
Andrew Lewis (c)c †Warn b Bishop25----0.00
Aaron Laraman  b Smith30----0.00
James Southgate  b Smith14----0.00
Andrew Hicks  b Smith5----0.00
Simon White not out 1----0.00
David Ward absent hurt-----0.00
Extras(b 3, lb 12, nb 6)21
TOTAL(50.5 Ov, RR: 3.42)174
Fall of wickets: 1-2 ( Hemish Ilangaratne), 2-22 (Daniel Blacktopp), 3-36 (Gary Brown), 4-60 (Nick Lamb), 5-102 (Rhys Wynne), 6-127 (Andrew Lewis), 7-164 (James Southgate), 8-169 (Aaron Laraman), 9-174 (Andrew Hicks, 50.5 ov)
Andrew McGarry1132722.45---00
Martin Smith14.504753.17---00
Chris Swallow50601.20---00
Justin Bishop1012822.80---00
Ben France612504.17---00
Thomas Huggins402606.50---00
Hertfordshire 2nd INNINGS (FOLLOWING ON)
Hemish Ilangaratne c †Warn b Smith5----0.00
Gary Brown c Caley b McGarry0----0.00
Daniel Blacktopp c Lee b Swallow109----0.00
Rhys Wynne c †Warn b McGarry6----0.00
James Southgate c Hassan Adnan b Bishop9----0.00
Nick Lamb c Hassan Adnan b Swallow25----0.00
Andrew Lewis (c)lbw b Swallow87----0.00
Aaron Laraman  b McGarry9----0.00
David Ward  b McGarry75----0.00
Andrew Hicks not out 19----0.00
Simon White not out 22----0.00
Extras(b 4, nb 2, w 1)7
TOTAL(111 Ov, RR: 3.36)373/9
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Gary Brown), 2-9 ( Hemish Ilangaratne), 3-17 (Rhys Wynne), 4-56 (James Southgate), 5-146 (Nick Lamb), 6-171 (Daniel Blacktopp), 7-200 (Aaron Laraman), 8-325 (Andrew Lewis), 9-330 (David Ward)
Andrew McGarry2348043.48---00
Martin Smith1937213.79---00
Ben France1224503.75---00
Justin Bishop1744812.82---00
Thomas Huggins1855002.78---00
Chris Swallow2257433.36---00
The Victory Ground, Bury St Edmunds
TossHertfordshire, elected to field first
SeriesMinor Counties Championship
Match days - day match (3-day match)
England Image
John Tythcott
England Image
Paul Joy
PointsSuffolk 12, Hertfordshire 4
Sun, 17 Aug - day 1 -Herts 1st innings 24/2 (Gary Brown 10*, Rhys Wynne 1*, 9 ov)
Mon, 18 Aug - day 2
Tue, 19 Aug - day 3 -Herts 2nd innings 373/9 (111 ov) - end of match