Western Division, Whitchurch, Aug 23 - 27 2009, Minor Counties Championship
299 & 178
(45.3 ov, target 199)279 & 201/5
Cheshire won by 5 wickets
Shropshire 1st INNINGS (90 overs maximum)
Richard Oliver c Duffy b Berry110228-21048.25
Andy Gray run out (Goodwin)1631-2051.61
Bruce Thomason c Dumelow b Whittaker24-0050.00
Laeeq Rehman run out (Moore)60157-9138.22
Attiq Chishti c Berry b Syddall1215-2080.00
Jono Whitney c Goodwin b Syddall16-0016.67
James Ralph (c)st †Dawson b Berry3624-42150.00
Mark Robinson  b Dumelow1117-0164.71
Adam Shimmons c Goodwin b Dumelow2215-12146.67
Stephen Taylor not out 27-0028.57
Matthew Tilt c & b Berry12-0050.00
Extras(b 4, lb 6, nb 14, w 2)26
TOTAL(83.1 Ov, RR: 3.59)299
Fall of wickets: 1-42 (Andy Gray), 2-50 (Bruce Thomason), 3-172 (Laeeq Rehman), 4-196 (Attiq Chishti), 5-198 (Jono Whitney), 6-261 (James Ralph), 7-264 (Richard Oliver), 8-291 (Mark Robinson), 9-298 (Adam Shimmons), 10-299 (Matthew Tilt, 83.1 ov)
Adam Syddall1025425.40---00
Jason Whittaker914014.44---12
Nathan Dumelow35139222.63---01
Daniel Berry28.159933.51---14
Richard Moore10404.00---00
Cheshire 1st INNINGS (90 overs maximum)
Warren Goodwin c Oliver b Shimmons1829-4062.07
Richard Moore c Gray b Taylor4938-81128.95
David Hurst c †Tilt b Taylor115-006.67
Ben Spendlove c †Tilt b Robinson113145-15277.93
James Duffy c Gray b Taylor02-000.00
Nathan Dumelow c Gray b Shimmons112-008.33
Andrew Hall (c)c & b Shimmons1836-2050.00
Jason Whittaker lbw b Shimmons123-004.35
Matthew Dawson lbw b Gray1115-1073.33
Daniel Berry not out 50103-3048.54
Adam Syddall lbw b Ralph542-0011.90
Extras(b 1, lb 7, nb 2, w 2)12
TOTAL(76.3 Ov, RR: 3.64)279
Fall of wickets: 1-64 (Warren Goodwin), 2-70 (Richard Moore), 3-92 (David Hurst), 4-92 (James Duffy), 5-93 (Nathan Dumelow), 6-125 (Andrew Hall), 7-143 (Jason Whittaker), 8-170 (Matthew Dawson), 9-246 (Ben Spendlove), 10-279 (Adam Syddall, 76.3 ov)
Stephen Taylor1936433.37---01
Adam Shimmons32613344.16---20
Andy Gray1414913.50---00
Mark Robinson1012112.10---00
James Ralph1.30412.67---00
Shropshire 2nd INNINGS
Richard Oliver  b Syddall230-006.67
Andy Gray c Whittaker b Syddall4354-9079.63
Bruce Thomason c Duffy b Syddall01-000.00
Laeeq Rehman lbw b Syddall2797-3027.84
Attiq Chishti c Hurst b Moore07-000.00
Jono Whitney  b Whittaker2534-4073.53
James Ralph (c)c Duffy b Syddall2037-2054.05
Matthew Tilt c †Dawson b Syddall35-0060.00
Stephen Taylor not out 3935-60111.43
Adam Shimmons c †Dawson b Syddall04-000.00
Mark Robinson c & b Syddall02-000.00
Extras(b 5, lb 9, nb 4, w 1)19
TOTAL(50.4 Ov, RR: 3.51)178
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Richard Oliver), 2-17 (Bruce Thomason), 3-60 (Andy Gray), 4-67 (Attiq Chishti), 5-105 (Jono Whitney), 6-117 (Laeeq Rehman), 7-121 (Matthew Tilt), 8-148 (James Ralph), 9-178 (Adam Shimmons)
Adam Syddall23.448383.51---11
Jason Whittaker2176012.86---00
Richard Moore21412.00---00
Nathan Dumelow21201.00---00
Daniel Berry201507.50---01
Cheshire 2nd INNINGS (target: 199 runs)
Warren Goodwin c Gray b Shimmons2846-5060.87
Richard Moore c Ralph b Shimmons79-1077.78
David Hurst c Attiq Chishti b Gray3976-5051.32
Ben Spendlove c Gray b Robinson5967-8088.06
James Duffy c Shimmons b Robinson1111-20100.00
Nathan Dumelow not out 3137-6083.78
Andrew Hall (c)not out 1827-3066.67
Extras(b 3, lb 5)8
TOTAL(45.3 Ov, RR: 4.41)201/5
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Richard Moore), 2-50 (Warren Goodwin), 3-138 (Ben Spendlove), 4-144 (David Hurst), 5-160 (James Duffy)
Stephen Taylor512004.00---00
Adam Shimmons1607324.56---00
Andy Gray18.316113.30---00
Mark Robinson603926.50---00
TossShropshire, elected to bat first
SeriesMinor Counties Championship
Match daysday match (3-day match)
England Image
Bill Smith
England Image
Hugh Evans
PointsCheshire 23, Shropshire 7
Sun, 23 Aug - day 1 -Shropshire 1st innings 299
Mon, 24 Aug - day 2 -Shropshire 2nd innings 90/4 (Laeeq Rehman 20*, Jono Whitney 12*, 30 ov)
Tue, 25 Aug - day 3 -Cheshire 2nd innings 201/5 (45.3 ov) - end of match
  • Scorers: CLW Barthorpe, J Herbert