Eastern Division, Jesmond, Aug 18 - 22 2013, Minor Counties Championship
327/8 & 237/7d
(56.1 ov, target 380)185/6d & 195
Cambs won by 184 runs
Cambridgeshire 1st INNINGS (90 overs maximum)
Ben Howgego c Brar b Harding38----0.00
Johnny Atkinson  b Stanyon23----0.00
Darren Bicknell c & b Cant51----0.00
Alan Burton c †Cragg b Phillips86----0.00
Callum French c †Cragg b Phillips2----0.00
James Williams c Hymers b Phillips0----0.00
Lewis Bruce st †Cragg b Phillips66----0.00
Paul McMahon (c)c & b Harding37----0.00
Paul Summerskill not out 4----0.00
Joe Dawborn not out 0----0.00
Extras(lb 12, nb 2, w 6)20
TOTAL(90 Ov, RR: 3.63)327/8
Did not bat: Tom Mees 
Fall of wickets: 1-44, 2-71, 3-186, 4-195, 5-197, 6-245, 7-314, 8-326
Callum Harding1717724.53---00
Richard Stanyon1435113.64---00
David Hymers1013803.80---00
Nick Phillips3598242.34---00
Thomas Cant1003713.70---00
Jacques Du Toit403007.50---00
Northumberland 1st INNINGS (90 overs maximum)
Daniel Young c Howgego b McMahon45----0.00
Sameet Brar c French b Mees31----0.00
James Carding  b McMahon66----0.00
Jacques Du Toit c French b McMahon0----0.00
Adam Cragg (c)†c Atkinson b Williams9----0.00
Jack Jessop not out 18----0.00
Thomas Cant c †Summerskill b McMahon0----0.00
Nick Phillips not out 2----0.00
Extras(b 4, lb 7, w 3)14
TOTAL(60 Ov, RR: 3.08)185/6d
Fall of wickets: 1-73, 2-114, 3-114, 4-163, 5-173, 6-178
Tom Mees1443812.71---00
Joe Dawborn502204.40---00
James Williams1435313.79---00
Paul McMahon1662241.38---00
Lewis Bruce1133903.55---00
Cambridgeshire 2nd INNINGS
Ben Howgego  b Harding3----0.00
Johnny Atkinson c Brar b Phillips39----0.00
Darren Bicknell c & b Hymers30----0.00
Alan Burton c Carding b Phillips1----0.00
Callum French not out 65----0.00
James Williams  b Stanyon25----0.00
Lewis Bruce c Carding b Phillips3----0.00
Paul McMahon (c)c †Cragg b Hymers5----0.00
Paul Summerskill not out 39----0.00
Extras(b 9, lb 6, w 12)27
TOTAL(66 Ov, RR: 3.59)237/7d
Fall of wickets: 1-15, 2-68, 3-79, 4-86, 5-128, 6-133, 7-164
Callum Harding511913.80---00
Richard Stanyon1525413.60---00
Nick Phillips2887832.79---00
David Hymers1424323.07---00
Thomas Cant402807.00---00
Northumberland 2nd INNINGS (target: 380 runs)
Daniel Young  b Williams16----0.00
Sameet Brar c †Summerskill b Williams25----0.00
James Carding c †Summerskill b Williams18----0.00
Jacques Du Toit c Bicknell b Bruce37----0.00
Adam Cragg (c)†c French b McMahon19----0.00
Jack Jessop c McMahon b Bruce5----0.00
Thomas Cant not out 50----0.00
Nick Phillips c Bruce b McMahon8----0.00
David Hymers  b McMahon11----0.00
Richard Stanyon lbw b McMahon0----0.00
Callum Harding c †Summerskill b Mees1----0.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 2)5
TOTAL(56.1 Ov, RR: 3.47)195
Fall of wickets: 1-40, 2-47, 3-76, 4-109, 5-123, 6-125, 7-134, 8-194, 9-194, 10-195
Tom Mees14.105613.95---00
Paul McMahon1974342.26---00
James Williams1115434.91---00
Lewis Bruce1264123.42---00
Osborne Avenue, Jesmond
TossNorthumberland, elected to field first
SeriesMinor Counties Championship
Match daysday match (3-day match)
England Image
Albert D'Leny
England Image
Rob Newham
PointsCambridgeshire 22, Northumberland 4
Sun, 18 Aug - day 1
Mon, 19 Aug - day 2
Tue, 20 Aug - day 3 -Northumb 2nd innings 195/10 (56.1 ov) - end of match
  • Scorer: CN Abbott