2nd Round, Cardiff, Jul 12 1989, National Westminster Bank Trophy
(57/60 ov)190/3
Hampshire won by 7 wickets (with 18 balls remaining)
player of the match
Robin Smith
Glamorgan INNINGS (60 overs maximum)
Alan Butcher  b Connor11----0.00
Hugh Morris (c)c Maru b Bakker53----0.00
Mike Cann lbw b Bakker2----0.00
Matthew Maynard c RA Smith b Maru12----0.00
Ravi Shastri  b James4----0.00
Geoff Holmes c Maru b Marshall26----0.00
Ian Smith  b Connor33----0.00
Adrian Dale  b James10----0.00
Colin Metson lbw b Connor6----0.00
Simon Dennis run out 1----0.00
Steve Watkin not out 2----0.00
Extras(lb 20, nb 5, w 4)29
TOTAL(59.4 Ov, RR: 3.16)189
Fall of wickets: 1-23, 2-26, 3-45, 4-65, 5-129, 6-155, 7-178, 8-180, 9-181, 10-189
Malcolm Marshall1233112.58---00
Paul-Jan Bakker1233022.50---00
Cardigan Connor11.414333.68---00
Rajesh Maru1211911.58---00
Kevan James1234623.83---00
Hampshire INNINGS (target: 190 runs from 60 overs)
Paul Terry  b Watkin2----0.00
Chris Smith c †Metson b Dale20----0.00
Kevan James c Dennis b Holmes42----0.00
Robin Smith not out 69----0.00
Mark Nicholas (c)not out 46----0.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 3, w 7)11
TOTAL(57 Ov, RR: 3.33)190/3
Fall of wickets: 1-2, 2-41, 3-88
Steve Watkin1223012.50---00
Simon Dennis1253402.83---00
Adrian Dale903814.22---00
Ravi Shastri1224003.33---00
Geoff Holmes402215.50---00
Ian Smith802503.12---00
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
TossHampshire, elected to field first
SeriesNational Westminster Bank Trophy
Player Of The Match
Robin Smith
Robin Smith
Match daysday(60-over match)
England Image
Barrie Meyer
England Image
Jack Bond