North Division, Nottingham, Jun 28 2014, NatWest t20 Blast
(20 ov, target 144)121/9
Notts won by 22 runs
player of the match
James Taylor
Nottinghamshire INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Phil Jaques c †Bairstow b Sidebottom031000.00
Alex Hales c & b Bresnan12121401100.00
Riki Wessels c Finch b Pyrah14111530127.27
Samit Patel  b Azeem Rafiq20171930117.64
James Taylor (c)not out 52386151136.84
James Franklin c Azeem Rafiq b Bresnan27232121117.39
Chris Read c Bresnan b Sidebottom4660066.66
Steven Mullaney c Bresnan b Robinson1230050.00
Ajmal Shahzad c Robinson b Sidebottom64401150.00
Luke Fletcher c Lyth b Robinson33300100.00
Harry Gurney not out 11200100.00
Extras(lb 1, w 2)3
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.15)143/9
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Phil Jaques, 0.3 ov), 2-22 (Alex Hales, 3.6 ov), 3-26 (Riki Wessels, 4.2 ov), 4-55 (Samit Patel, 9.2 ov), 5-103 (James Franklin, 15.2 ov), 6-115 (Chris Read, 16.5 ov), 7-117 (Steven Mullaney, 17.3 ov), 8-129 (Ajmal Shahzad, 18.4 ov), 9-133 (Luke Fletcher, 19.2 ov)
Ryan Sidebottom402436.00132100
Tim Bresnan403127.75113110
Rich Pyrah201919.5052100
Ollie Robinson302528.3364000
Adil Rashid402506.2572010
Azeem Rafiq301816.0050100
Yorkshire INNINGS (target: 144 runs from 20 overs)
Andrew Gale (c)c Gurney b Shahzad715230046.66
Aaron Finch c Gurney b Fletcher106720166.66
Alex Lees c Taylor b Patel37373740100.00
Jonny Bairstow c Hales b Patel3690050.00
Adam Lyth run out (Mullaney)22300100.00
Tim Bresnan c Franklin b Gurney28233521121.73
Adil Rashid  b Fletcher21181930116.66
Rich Pyrah c Franklin b Gurney3550060.00
Ollie Robinson  b Fletcher2460050.00
Azeem Rafiq not out 1260050.00
Ryan Sidebottom not out 021000.00
Extras(lb 5, w 2)7
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.05)121/9
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Aaron Finch, 1.4 ov), 2-38 (Andrew Gale, 5.3 ov), 3-54 (Jonny Bairstow, 8.2 ov), 4-60 (Adam Lyth, 9.4 ov), 5-69 (Alex Lees, 12.1 ov), 6-112 (Adil Rashid, 17.1 ov), 7-117 (Rich Pyrah, 18.2 ov), 8-117 (Tim Bresnan, 18.4 ov), 9-121 (Ollie Robinson, 19.4 ov)
Harry Gurney402526.25123020
Luke Fletcher402135.2592000
Ajmal Shahzad302016.6683000
Samit Patel401924.75112000
Steven Mullaney401704.2580000
James Franklin1014014.0011100
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
TossNottinghamshire, elected to bat first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast
Player Of The Match
James Taylor
James Taylor
Hours of play (local time)14.30 start, First Session 14.30-15.50, Interval 15.50-16.10, Second Session 16.10-17.30
Match days28 June 2014 - day(20-over match)
England Image
Alex Wharf
England Image
Martin Saggers
TV Umpire
England Image
Russell Evans
PointsNottinghamshire 2, Yorkshire 0