South Group, Taunton, Jun 10 2016, NatWest t20 Blast
(19.2/20 ov, target 187)189/4
Somerset won by 6 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
player of the match
Surrey INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Jason Roy c van der Merwe b C Overton28171850164.70
Dom Sibley not out 74557863134.54
Kumar Sangakkara c Gayle b Yasir Arafat37191870194.73
Rory Burns c C Overton b Waller1460025.00
Dwayne Bravo c van der Merwe b Gregory1517260188.23
Zafar Ansari not out 1581101187.50
Extras(lb 9, w 7)16
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.30)186/4
Fall of wickets: 1-43 (Jason Roy, 4.3 ov), 2-88 (Kumar Sangakkara, 9.2 ov), 3-96 (Rory Burns, 10.5 ov), 4-165 (Dwayne Bravo, 17.5 ov)
Yasir Arafat403919.75103230
Jamie Overton301906.3341010
Craig Overton3030110.0074120
Lewis Gregory4040110.0077010
Roelof van der Merwe403107.7533000
Max Waller201819.0050200
Somerset INNINGS (target: 187 runs from 20 overs)
Chris Gayle c Bravo b TK Curran31131314238.46
Jim Allenby (c)c †Foakes b Rampaul1460025.00
Peter Trego c †Foakes b Bravo23120066.66
Johann Myburgh not out 86536445162.26
Lewis Gregory c †Foakes b SM Curran21182230116.66
Roelof van der Merwe not out 39263841150.00
Extras(lb 6, nb 2, w 1)9
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 9.77)189/4
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Jim Allenby, 1.2 ov), 2-37 (Chris Gayle, 2.6 ov), 3-39 (Peter Trego, 3.3 ov), 4-102 (Lewis Gregory, 10.3 ov)
Sam Curran3031110.3352200
Ravi Rampaul4049112.2575310
Tom Curran3.202918.69101300
Dwayne Bravo403418.5062101
Zafar Ansari2022011.0032100
Gareth Batty301806.0030000
County Ground, Taunton
TossSurrey, elected to bat first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast
Player Of The Match
Johann Myburgh
Johann Myburgh
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.45, Interval 18.45-19.00, Second Session 19.00-20.15
Match days10 June 2016 - day (20-over match)
England Image
Jeremy Lloyds
England Image
Paul Pollard
PointsSomerset 2, Surrey 0