Tour Match, Pretoria, Jul 28 2015, New Zealand tour of Zimbabwe and South Africa
(30.3/35 ov, target 268)153
N Zealanders won by 114 runs
New Zealanders INNINGS (35 overs maximum)
George Worker c Ackerman b Soutter2733-3081.81
Tom Latham retired out 5156-6191.07
Kane Williamson (c)c †Spies b Munro2318-31127.77
Grant Elliott retired out 5433-43163.63
Luke Ronchi retired out 3219-13168.42
James Neesham retired out 811-0072.72
Ish Sodhi c Munro b Le Roux66-00100.00
Ben Wheeler c Lubbe b Henry34-0075.00
Adam Milne not out 3215-12213.33
Ish Sodhi c Munro b Le Roux66-00100.00
Ben Wheeler c Lubbe b Henry34-0075.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 3, w 11)17
TOTAL(34.3 Ov, RR: 7.73)267
Did not bat: Kagiso Rapulana 
Fall of wickets: 1-56 (George Worker, 10.6 ov), 2-95 (Kane Williamson, 15.5 ov), 3-117 (Tom Latham, 18.6 ov), 4-182 (Grant Elliott, 24.6 ov), 5-204 (Luke Ronchi, 26.6 ov), 6-216 (29.3 ov), 7-220 (James Neesham, 29.6 ov), 8-228 (31.2 ov), 9-249 (33.1 ov), 10-267 (34.3 ov)
Matt Henry6.303214.92---01
Julian Soutter403017.50---00
Jean-Piere Le Roux705027.14---20
Colin Munro403619.00---10
Bjorn Fortuin704816.85---20
Katleho Leokaoke302909.66---02
Driaan Wyers2027013.50---00
Wihan Lubbe1012012.00---00
North West INNINGS (target: 268 runs from 35 overs)
Janneman Malan c Rapulana b Wheeler05-000.00
Henry Oliver c †Ronchi b Milne03-000.00
Rupert Viljoen run out (†Ronchi/Elliott)2728-5096.42
Colin Munro c Latham b Sodhi5040-44125.00
Wihan Lubbe (c)lbw b Williamson1128-1039.28
Matt Henry  b Sodhi610-1060.00
Marques Ackerman c Milne b Elliott13-0033.33
Kagiso Rapulana c Williamson b Sodhi311-0027.27
Tsholofelo Phukuile c Sodhi b Wheeler1729-1058.62
Driaan Wyers  b Wheeler1422-2063.63
Julian Soutter not out 84-20200.00
Extras(b 6, lb 1, w 9)16
TOTAL(30.3 Ov, RR: 5.01)153
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Janneman Malan, 0.5 ov), 2-2 (Henry Oliver, 1.3 ov), 3-51 (Rupert Viljoen, 9.1 ov), 4-86 (Colin Munro, 14.2 ov), 5-96 (Matt Henry, 16.5 ov), 6-97 (Marques Ackerman, 17.2 ov), 7-102 (Kagiso Rapulana, 20.3 ov), 8-113 (Wihan Lubbe, 21.4 ov), 9-144 (Driaan Wyers, 28.6 ov), 10-153 (Tsholofelo Phukuile, 30.3 ov)
Ben Wheeler6.312533.84---10
Adam Milne302317.66---10
Grant Elliott602914.83---10
Ish Sodhi602734.50---10
Kane Williamson602814.66---10
George Worker301404.66---00
LC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria
TossNew Zealanders, elected to bat first
SeriesNew Zealand tour of Zimbabwe and South Africa
Players per side10 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Match daysday (35-over match)
South Africa Image
Lukie Luus
South Africa Image
Papi Mbese
  • New Zealanders innings: BM Wheeler allowed to bat twice to make up the numbers
  • New Zealanders innings: IS Sodhi allowed to bat twice to make up the numbers