2nd T20I, Bath, Aug 13 2007, New Zealand Women tour of England
(17.4/20 ov)118/5
ENG Women won by 5 wickets (with 14 balls remaining)
New Zealand Women INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Suzie Bates  b Askew2460050.00
Ros Kember run out (Askew)1526331057.69
Sara McGlashan run out (Edwards)2350066.66
Haidee Tiffen (c)c SC Taylor b Askew2560040.00
Aimee Watkins c Gunn b Marsh14141620100.00
Sarah Tsukigawa c †SJ Taylor b Colvin915150060.00
Nicola Browne run out (Marsh)32253130128.00
Rachel Priest c Edwards b Morgan65610120.00
Helen Watson st †SJ Taylor b Gunn64210150.00
Sarah Burke c Shaw b Marsh37120042.85
Selena Charteris not out 53410166.66
Extras(lb 3, nb 2, w 16)21
TOTAL(18.1 Ov, RR: 6.44)117
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Suzie Bates), 2-12 (Sara McGlashan), 3-18 (Haidee Tiffen), 4-38 (Ros Kember), 5-43 (Aimee Watkins), 6-66 (Sarah Tsukigawa), 7-85 (Rachel Priest), 8-93 (Helen Watson), 9-111 (Nicola Browne), 10-117 (Sarah Burke)
Nicky Shaw401904.75---11
Lynsey Askew301324.33---10
Laura Marsh3.102126.63---31
Jenny Gunn402416.00---10
Holly Colvin1014114.00---30
Beth Morgan302317.66---20
England Women INNINGS (target: 118 runs from 20 overs)
Sarah Taylor not out 52506151104.00
Nicky Shaw  b Watson021000.00
Claire Taylor  b Burke2113940161.53
Lydia Greenway run out (Watson)2560040.00
Jenny Gunn  b Browne14141120100.00
Beth Morgan lbw b Browne2550040.00
Caroline Atkins not out 20182020111.11
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 4)7
TOTAL(17.4 Ov, RR: 6.67)118/5
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Nicky Shaw), 2-24 (Claire Taylor), 3-27 (Lydia Greenway), 4-54 (Jenny Gunn), 5-63 (Beth Morgan)
Helen Watson402115.25---00
Aimee Watkins201708.50---00
Sarah Burke2.41913.37---10
Nicola Browne402827.00---10
Suzie Bates302508.33---01
Sarah Tsukigawa201608.00---10
Bath Cricket Club Ground
TossNew Zealand Women, elected to bat first
SeriesNew Zealand Women tour of England
Series resultEngland Women led the 3-match series 2-0
Match numberT20I no. 9
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.50, Interval 18.50-19.10, Second Session 19.10-20.30
Match days13 August 2007 - day (20-over match)
WT20I debut
Laura Marsh
Laura Marsh
England Image
Barrie Leadbeater
England Image
Trevor Jesty
  • Reserve umpire: Lorraine Elgar
  • 12th Players: I Guha (England Women) and R Candy (NZ Women)
  • SJ Taylor 50 in 59 minutes from 48 balls