Matches (13)
ZIM v WI (1)
SA20 (2)
ILT20 (1)
WT20WC Warm-up (5)
Super Smash (1)
Super Smash (W) (1)
BPL 2023 (2)
31st match (D/N), Delhi, May 01, 2015, Pepsi Indian Premier League
(13.5/20 ov, T:119) 119/1

Daredevils won by 9 wickets (with 37 balls remaining)

Kings XI Innings
Daredevils Innings
Match Details
Kings XI Punjab  (20 ovs maximum)
Virender Sehwag c Mathews b Khan1220050.00
Manan Vohra c †Jadhav b Khan17150014.28
Shaun Marsh lbw b Duminy54510125.00
Wriddhiman Saha c †Jadhav b Coulter-Nile38100037.50
David Miller c Tiwary b Coulter-Nile42417841102.43
George Bailey (c)lbw b Mishra18162030112.50
Thisara Perera c Tiwary b Coulter-Nile37100042.85
Axar Patel c Agarwal b Coulter-Nile2226390184.61
Shardul Thakur not out 76710116.66
Anureet Singh not out 83301266.66
Extras(lb 1, w 7)8
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 5.90)118/8
Did not bat: Sandeep Sharma 
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Virender Sehwag, 0.2 ov), 2-6 (Shaun Marsh, 1.1 ov), 3-10 (Manan Vohra, 2.6 ov), 4-10 (Wriddhiman Saha, 3.3 ov), 5-37 (George Bailey, 7.6 ov), 6-45 (Thisara Perera, 9.5 ov), 7-102 (Axar Patel, 18.1 ov), 8-104 (David Miller, 18.4 ov)
Zaheer Khan401724.25132000
0.2 to V Sehwag, caught at point! Zaheer strikes second ball on his comeback. The length was good and the line closer to off stump, Sehwag pushed forward and firmly and the ball flew off the outside edge towards the fielder at point, who was standing rather close. Mathews took it well. 1/1
2.6 to M Vohra, this is some comeback from Zaheer! He's blown two huge holes in the Kings XI hull. Vohra moved forward and outside leg to try and make room but ended up being cramped by Zaheer's good length ball. It bounced a bit more as well. Vohra tried to dab at it awkwardly and only managed to edge it through to the keeper. 10/3
Jean-Paul Duminy401513.75100000
1.1 to SE Marsh, He's struck first ball! Marsh has been given lbw. Duminy fired the ball full and angling into the left-hand batsman from round the wicket, Marsh was caught on his crease and struck in front as he played across the line. That looked pretty adjacent. The umpire took a while to raise his finger and before he did the fielder at slip - Yuvraj - had collected the ball and broken the stumps at the striker's end. So there was an appeal for a run out too, but Marsh was then given lbw. Replays show that the ball might have been clipping leg stump, but Marsh would have been given run out had he not been given lbw. 6/2
Nathan Coulter-Nile402045.00143010
3.3 to WP Saha, this is a procession. Meek and embarrassing. Saha pokes at one from his crease with no footwork and edges it, Jadhav stoops low and to his right to catch it. Good length on a tight line outside off from the bowler, nothing extraordinary though. 10/4
9.5 to NLTC Perera, pulled away, and he's been caught at deep square leg! Coulter-Nile went round the wicket and angled the ball into Perera, pitching it short of a length. Perera pulled, hitting the ball hard but flat. Saurabh Tiwary came running in from the boundary and slid, getting his hands under the ball as it was dying on him while continuing to slide. That's a smart catch.. 45/6
18.1 to AR Patel, holes out to long-on! Patel was on the front foot as he tried to flat-bat a short of a length delivery from Coulter-Nile, the angle from round the wicket denied him the room too. He hit it straight to Agarwal. 102/7
18.4 to DA Miller, Miller's gone too. It's been a sorry start for KXIP and it's a sorry finish. Coulter-Nile bowled the ball full and wide outside off stump, not letting Miller hit to his favoured leg side. Miller reached out for the ball, got under it and played a lofted drive straight to the fielder on the cover boundary. Coulter-Nile has four wickets. 104/8
Amit Mishra201015.0051000
7.6 to GJ Bailey, lbw! Mishra slowed his pace and drifted the ball on to leg and middle and got it to turn towards off. Bailey moved his front foot across to sweep but played too early and was hit on the pad. That looked pretty good. 37/5
Angelo Mathews301906.3362010
Imran Tahir3036012.0051310
Delhi Daredevils  (T: 119 runs from 20 ovs)
Mayank Agarwal not out 52406061130.00
Shreyas Iyer c Patel b Thakur54405443135.00
Saurabh Tiwary not out 54310125.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 5)8
TOTAL13.5 Ov (RR: 8.60)119/1
Fall of wickets: 1-106 (Shreyas Iyer, 12.3 ov)
Sandeep Sharma301003.33130100
Shardul Thakur3038112.6664220
12.3 to SS Iyer, caught at deep midwicket! Iyer moves across his crease and chips a length ball off his pads, it lands in the hands of Patel, who came running in from the boundary to take a simple catch. That's Thakur's first IPL wicket and it's come after considerable punishment. Iyer seemed to play too early. 106/1
Anureet Singh302408.0063021
Thisara Perera2022011.0003000
Axar Patel2.502308.1131110
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
TossDelhi Daredevils, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Hours of play (local time)16.00 start, First Session 16.00-17.30, Interval 17.30-17.50, Second Session 17.50-19.20
Match days1 May 2015 - daynight (20-over match)
Richard Illingworth
Sundaram Ravi
TV Umpire
Vineet Kulkarni
Reserve Umpire
Krishnamachari Bharatan
Match Referee
Sri Lanka
Ranjan Madugalle
PointsDelhi Daredevils 2, Kings XI Punjab 0
  • Kings XI Punjab innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 27 runs, 4 wickets)
  • Kings XI Punjab: 50 runs in 11.2 overs (68 balls), Extras 2
  • 7th Wicket: 50 runs in 41 balls (DA Miller 26, AR Patel 18, Ex 6)
  • Kings XI Punjab: 100 runs in 17.4 overs (106 balls), Extras 8
  • Innings Break: Kings XI Punjab - 118/8 in 20.0 overs (SN Thakur 7, Anureet Singh 8)
  • Delhi Daredevils innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 41 runs, 0 wicket)
  • Delhi Daredevils: 50 runs in 6.6 overs (42 balls), Extras 3
  • 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 42 balls (MA Agarwal 22, SS Iyer 25, Ex 3)
  • SS Iyer: 50 off 38 balls (4 x 4, 3 x 6)
  • Delhi Daredevils: 100 runs in 11.5 overs (72 balls), Extras 7
  • 1st Wicket: 100 runs in 72 balls (MA Agarwal 39, SS Iyer 54, Ex 7)
  • MA Agarwal: 50 off 39 balls (6 x 4, 1 x 6)
Win Probability
DC 100%
100%50%100%KXIP InningsDC Innings

Over 14 • DC 119/1

Daredevils won by 9 wickets (with 37 balls remaining)
Powered by Smart Stats
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Daredevils Innings
<1 / 3>
Pepsi Indian Premier League