Arundel, Jul 20 2008, Pro40 Division One
(39.4/40 ov, target 243)246/4
Sussex won by 6 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Somerset INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Marcus Trescothick c Smith b Yardy91941239096.80
Craig Kieswetter c Smith b Kirtley16162330100.00
Peter Trego c & b Liddle1618162088.88
Justin Langer (c) b Martin-Jenkins65301120.00
Zander de Bruyn not out 70871012080.45
James Hildreth c Smith b Yardy1340033.33
Arul Suppiah c †Prior b Wright30121222250.00
Omari Banks  b Wright01-000.00
Alfonso Thomas not out 54400125.00
Extras(b 2, lb 1, w 4)7
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.05)242/7
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Craig Kieswetter), 2-48 (Peter Trego), 3-59 (Justin Langer), 4-184 (Marcus Trescothick), 5-188 (James Hildreth), 6-231 (Arul Suppiah), 7-231 (Omari Banks)
Robin Martin-Jenkins804515.62---10
James Kirtley614116.83---10
Chris Liddle402315.75---10
Rory Hamilton-Brown803904.87---00
Michael Yardy806227.75---10
Dwayne Smith301404.66---00
Luke Wright301525.00---00
Sussex INNINGS (target: 243 runs from 40 overs)
Michael Yardy lbw b Trego2029393068.96
Matt Prior  b Thomas137123151123111.38
Luke Wright c de Bruyn b Thomas4046594086.95
Chris Adams (c)c de Bruyn b Trego36364420100.00
Murray Goodwin not out 52410250.00
Dwayne Smith not out 32100150.00
Extras(lb 3, w 2)5
TOTAL(39.4 Ov, RR: 6.20)246/4
Fall of wickets: 1-64 (Michael Yardy), 2-163 (Luke Wright), 3-237 (Chris Adams), 4-239 (Matt Prior)
Charl Willoughby814305.37---00
Andy Caddick805006.25---10
Peter Trego804725.87---00
Alfonso Thomas7.404826.26---00
Arul Suppiah403408.50---00
Omari Banks402105.25---10
Arundel Castle Cricket Club Ground
TossSussex, elected to field first
SeriesPro40 Division One
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-16.25, Interval 16.25-16.45, Second Session 16.45-19.25
Match days20 July 2008 - day (40-over match)
England Image
Jeff Evans
England Image
John Holder
PointsSussex 2, Somerset 0
  • Sussex innings
  • MJ Prior 100 in 97 mins off 84 balls, 12x4, 2x6