SNGPL 259 (Iftikhar 73, Rizwan 42, Wahab 4-61) and 268 (Iftikhar 106, Rizwan 91) beat WAPDA 271 (Kamran Akmal 67, Adnan Raees 65, Abbas 4-57) and 153 (Mansoor 38, Sajjad 38, Samiullah Khan 8-62) by 103 runs

SNGPL beat WAPDA by 103 runs to clinch their third Quaid-e-Azam trophy title in four years.

The hard work had been done on Sunday, where the core of WAPDA's batting line-up was dismantled. This left Mohammad Hafeez's side needing only three wickets to regain the trophy. They faced a hint of resistance on Monday, but weren't to be denied in the end.

Samiullah Khan, the left-arm fast bowler, took all three remaining wickets to post career-best figures of 8 for 62, as Salman Butt's side's title defence came to an end.

Any thoughts of a competitive final day had been killed off late on the fourth evening in a spectacular 19-ball collapse that saw WAPDA reduced from 86 for three to 86 for 7, with all their recognised batsmen dismissed.

Khushdil Shah fell off the third ball on the final day before dogged partnership between Wahab Riaz and Khalid Usman took the hosts past 150. However, Samiullah returned to dismiss Wahab before taking the final wicket in the 11th over of the day to complete a 11-for.

For a man who played two internationals for Pakistan nearly ten years ago, it was a sweet career-high in his twilight years.