India A 4 for 218 (Vohra 88, Rayudu 70*) beat National Performance Squad 9 for 217 (Head 56, Mohit 4-48) by six wickets

India A climbed to the top of the Quadrangular A-team one-day series table with a comfortable six-wicket win over National Performance Squad (NPS). The bonus-point win meant India A had 10 points from three games.

The win over NPS was set up by the India A bowlers, particularly Mohit Sharma, who took 4 for 48. Two of Mohit's strikes - Matthew Short and Travis Head - broke substantial stands for the first and sixth wickets. He then broke into the NPS tail with the wickets of Ashton Turner and Alex Gregory. In between, Karn Sharma and Rishi Dhawan, the replacements for Parvez Rasool and Jaydev Unadkat, chipped away at the NPS line-up. Left-arm spinner Akshar Patel also picked up two wickets, dismissing Sean Willis and Kelvin Smith.

India A's third change to their playing XI, Manan Vohra, made an impact on his first game. Replacing Unmukt Chand at the top, Vohra combined with Ambati Rayudu to consolidate India A's chase after Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey and Manoj Tiwary were out cheaply. Vohra and Rayudu added 108 runs for the fourth wicket and the side was on the brink of a win, when Vohra was dismissed for 88. His innings came off 95 balls with 12 fours, while Rayudu finished unbeaten on an 80-ball 70.