Haryana 373 (H Rana 149, Saini 100, Choudhary 5-83) beat Rajasthan 180 (Menaria 71, Harshal 6-69) and 74 (f/o) (Harshal 5-43, Joginder 5-27) by an innings and 119 runs

Seamer Harshal Patel took 5 for 43 in the second innings, extending his match haul to 11, as Haryana surged to an innings-and-119-run victory and Rajasthan were knocked out.

Having started the day following-on at 38 for 5 on the usually spicy wicket in Lahli, the visitors stumbled further to 39 for 7 before crashing to 74 all out. Joginder Sharma also prospered, claiming figures of 5 for 27 in 13 overs. The Haryana bowlers needed only 9.2 overs on the third day to seal their second win of the season.

Puneet Yadav failed to add to his overnight score and fell for 13. No. 9 Deepak Chahar top-scored with 19 off 21 deliveries, an indication of Rajasthan's batting failure. Fittingly, Harshal wrapped up the innings when he bowled Pankaj Singh for 2.

Sixteen-year old Himanshu Rana, who made 149, to power Haryana's first innings to 373, was named Man of the Match.

Vidharba 370 (Satish 163, Shivam 5-67) beat Delhi 154 (Wagh 5-46, Dhurv 4-34) and 123 (f/o) (Sehwag 41, Dhurv 17-3, Wagh 3-44) by an innings and 93 runs

Vidharba inflicted the first loss for Delhi in this Ranji Trophy season, beating them by an innings and 93 runs in Nagpur.

Left-arm spinner Rakesh Dhurv and seam-bowling allrounder Shrikant Wagh proved to be a menace for the Delhi batsmen picking up three wickets each. Wagh ended with a match-haul of 8 for 90 while Dhurv picked up 7 for 51.

Delhi started the day at 133 for 8 with Varun Sood on 21 and Virender Sehwag on 6, but their resistance was short-lived as Delhi were bundled out for 154 in their first innings where Wagh claimed 5 for 46 and Dhurv bagged 4 for 34.

Having been made to follow-on, Delhi couldn't manage to find their footing. Only one of their top five could manage to get double-figures, and crumbled to 99 for 7 before Vidharba bowled them out for 123. Sehwag's 41 of 54 was the only notable contribution.

Though Delhi are top of their group, they are yet to win a match away from home. They drew their games against Maharashtra in Pune and Haryana in Lahli.

Odisha 183 (Sarangi 47, Kaul 5-34) and 127 for 4 (Podder 60*) beat Punjab 167 (Gony 51, Mohanty 4-43, Behera 4-47) and 141 (Yuvraj 56, Gurkeerat 43, Mohanty 6-42) by 6 wickets

Odisha handed Punjab their second loss of the season, beating them by six wickets in Mohali. Odisha's seamers made most of helpful conditions as Basant Mohanty and Deepak Behera took 17 of the 20 wickets.

Behera picked up Siddarth Kaul off the third ball of the morning, but the sixth-wicket partnership between Yuvraj Singh (56) and Gurkeerat Singh (43) provided some resistance. Once their 61-run union was broken by Behera in the 36th over though, the tail crumbled to Mohanty, who finished with 6 for 42 and his second ten-for in a match.

Odisha overhauled the target of 126 with six wickets to spare as Govinda Podder held the innings together with an unbeaten 60 off 137 balls.

Maharashtra 262 (Tripathi 65, Bawne 54, Powar 4 for 34) and 131 for 0 (f/o) (Gugale 77*, Khadiwale 52*) trail Gujarat 429 by 36 runs

Maharashtra could not save themselves from following-on, but rectified a lack of big scores in the second innings as the openers Swapnil Gugale and Harshad Khadiwale made half-centuries and finished the day at 131 for 0.

Maharastra's first innings appeared in good hands when Ankit Bawne and Rahul Tripathi strung together a 97-run fifth wicket partnership. Bawne made 54 off 104 and Tripathi made 65 from 132 balls. But once they were dismissed, Ramesh Powar ran through Maharashtra's lower order and finished with 4 for 34.

Maharashtra, however, were a different side in their second innings with Gugale and Khadiwale remaining unbeaten on 77 and 52 respectively and ended the day 40 runs from taking a lead.