Sind Dolphins 270 (Raza 61*, Tanvir 47) beat Baluchistan Bears 192 (Abid 63, Rauf 55, Kumar 3-22, Kaneria 3-36)

Left-arm medium-pacer Lal Kumar and legspinner Danish Kaneria demolished the Baluchistan Bears middle-order to hand Sind Dolphins the title at the National Stadium in Karachi.

Their efforts came on the back of a strong batting effort that took the Dolphins to 270 after they chose to bat. Dolphins' openers, Shahzaib Hussain and Khurram Manzoor, were the highest run-getters in the tournament but neither made a substantial contribution in the final. Each of the next four batsmen made it past 40, though, to set the Bears a stiff target. Hasan Raza was the top scorer, with a brisk, unbeaten 61.

The Bears' chase didn't get off to too good a start, but they reached a satisfactory 59 for 2 after 12 overs. It was then that the innings unraveled: in the next eight overs, they added only 14 runs losing six wickets, all of which were shared by Kumar and Kaneria. At 73 for 8, the match was effectively over, but half-centuries from Abid Ali and No. 10 Abdur Rauf reduced the margin of defeat.