A 323-run stand, the highest of the season, between Windward Islands' Tyrone Theophile and Devon Smith for the second wicket steered their match against Leeward Islands to a draw in Basseterre. Devon Smith, the leading run-scorer of the tournament so far with 1095 runs in 10 matches, racked up his sixth century this season.

Electing to bat first, Windward Islands were off to a shaky start after losing their top-three batsmen within five overs. A 66-run stand between Kavem Hodge and Roland Cato, and a 53-ball 48 from no. 9 batsman Delorn Johnson, carried Windward Islands to 197.

Devon Thomas led Leeward Island' reply with 172 off 247 balls, his fifth first-class century, with 12 fours and five sixes. He struck a 148-run partnership with Montcin Hodge after the loss of two early wickets. Despite the efforts of Larry Edwards (3 for 109) and Kyle Mayers (3 for 64), handy lower-order contributions carried Leeward Islands to 405 for 9 before they declared.

In their second innings, Windward lost opener Kirk Edwards early, but Smith and Theophile's record partnership helped Windward Islands secure a draw.