3rd Match, Sydney, Jan 29 2012, Rose Bowl
AUS Women won by 9 wickets (with 200 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Player Of The Series
3 wkts
New Zealand Women INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Frances Mackay lbw b Hunter717250041.17
Lucy Doolan c †Fields b Hunter042000.00
Amy Satterthwaite lbw b Hunter1936443052.77
Suzie Bates (c)c Perry b Coyte717150041.17
Sara McGlashan lbw b Perry919241047.36
Liz Perry c Cameron b Sthalekar2742553064.28
Katie Perkins c Sthalekar b Osborne3371692146.47
Katey Martin c Blackwell b Jonassen2760028.57
Sian Ruck c Poulton b Perry312150025.00
Morna Nielsen  b Perry18120012.50
Lea Tahuhu not out 021000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 3, w 13)17
TOTAL(39.1 Ov, RR: 3.19)125
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Lucy Doolan, 0.5 ov), 2-29 (Frances Mackay, 6.5 ov), 3-36 (Suzie Bates, 11.3 ov), 4-39 (Amy Satterthwaite, 12.5 ov), 5-60 (Sara McGlashan, 17.5 ov), 6-91 (Liz Perry, 28.6 ov), 7-101 (Katey Martin, 31.3 ov), 8-120 (Sian Ruck, 35.5 ov), 9-125 (Katie Perkins, 38.4 ov), 10-125 (Morna Nielsen, 39.1 ov)
Julie Hunter1013133.10423010
Sarah Coyte612514.16263030
Ellyse Perry8.121631.95411050
Lisa Sthalekar802413.00321020
Jess Jonassen502314.60191110
Erin Osborne21211.00100000
Australia Women INNINGS (target: 126 runs from 50 overs)
Leah Poulton not out 61536390115.09
Rachael Haynes c Doolan b Tahuhu881510100.00
Alex Blackwell not out 50404770125.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 5)7
TOTAL(16.4 Ov, RR: 7.56, 63 Mts)126/1
Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Rachael Haynes, 3.5 ov)
Sian Ruck302307.66103010
Lea Tahuhu503016.00204030
Liz Perry1015015.0023001
Morna Nielsen4.402906.21123000
Lucy Doolan201909.5033000
Amy Satterthwaite10909.0011000
Blacktown Olympic Park Oval, Sydney
TossNew Zealand Women, elected to bat first
SeriesRose BowlNew Zealand Women tour of Australia
Player Of The Match
Julie Hunter
Julie Hunter
Player Of The Series
Julie Hunter
Julie Hunter
Series resultAustralia Women won the 3-match series 1-0
Match numberWODI no. 809
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.10 Interval 13.10-13.55, Second Session 13.55-17.05
Match days29 January 2012 - day (50-over match)
Australia Image
Michael Kumutat
Australia Image
Nathan Johnstone
Match Referee
Australia Image
David Levens