North Group, Leicester, May 14 2017, Royal London One-Day Cup
(39.5/50 ov, target 220)222/5
Leics won by 5 wickets (with 61 balls remaining)
Derbyshire INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Ben Slater c †Hill b Klein1118192061.11
Billy Godleman (c)c Cosgrove b McKay913252069.23
Shiv Thakor  b Griffiths611201054.55
Wayne Madsen run out (Delport)717261041.18
Alex Hughes not out 9610616010190.57
Jeevan Mendis c McKay b Sayer2337610162.16
Daryn Smit lbw b Griffiths1224161050.00
Luis Reece c †Hill b Klein515140033.33
Matt Critchley  b Klein2938391076.32
Hardus Viljoen lbw b Griffiths024000.00
Ben Cotton c †Hill b McKay2790028.57
Extras(lb 7, nb 4, w 8)19
TOTAL(47.4 Ov, RR: 4.59)219
Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Ben Slater, 4.2 ov), 2-27 (Billy Godleman, 5.2 ov), 3-35 (Shiv Thakor, 8.3 ov), 4-47 (Wayne Madsen, 10.6 ov), 5-116 (Jeevan Mendis, 25.5 ov), 6-137 (Daryn Smit, 30.3 ov), 7-147 (Luis Reece, 34.4 ov), 8-202 (Matt Critchley, 44.6 ov), 9-205 (Hardus Viljoen, 45.4 ov), 10-219 (Ben Cotton, 47.4 ov)
Dieter Klein1004634.60394051
Clint McKay8.412823.23364000
Gavin Griffiths1014434.40344010
Tom Wells904805.33253120
Rob Sayer1004614.60313101
Leicestershire INNINGS (target: 220 runs from 50 overs)
Mark Pettini c Hughes b Viljoen1330033.33
Cameron Delport c †Smit b Thakor5362568185.48
Ned Eckersley run out (Madsen)80811518098.77
Mark Cosgrove lbw b Cotton1330033.33
Aadil Ali c †Smit b Cotton1224262050.00
Lewis Hill not out 686669101103.03
Tom Wells not out 002000.00
Extras(lb 4, w 3)7
TOTAL(39.5 Ov, RR: 5.57)222/5
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Mark Pettini, 1.1 ov), 2-76 (Cameron Delport, 14.5 ov), 3-77 (Mark Cosgrove, 15.2 ov), 4-102 (Aadil Ali, 21.4 ov), 5-218 (Ned Eckersley, 39.2 ov)
Wayne Madsen511803.60213000
Hardus Viljoen704115.86286110
Shiv Thakor705017.14176010
Ben Cotton901822.00401000
Jeevan Mendis5.503105.31184000
Matt Critchley4042010.5066100
Alex Hughes201809.0042000
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to field first
SeriesRoyal London One-Day Cup
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-14.30, Interval 14.30-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days14 May 2017 - day match (50-over match)
England Image
Nick Cook
England Image
Tim Robinson
PointsLeicestershire 2, Derbyshire 0