Perth, Feb 16 2011, Ryobi One-Day Cup
West Aust won by 2 wickets
Player Of The Match
104 (99)
South Australia INNINGS (45 overs maximum)
Daniel Harris c †Ronchi b Hogan1418-2077.77
James Smith c †Ronchi b Duffield6879-6086.07
Michael Klinger (c)c †Ronchi b Johnston1215-2080.00
Aiden Blizzard run out (Beaton)1715-11113.33
Kane Richardson c North b Beer03-000.00
Dan Christian c †Ronchi b Duffield1719-0189.47
Cameron Borgas c Hogan b Duffield4754-4187.03
Graham Manou run out (Voges)613-0046.15
Aaron O'Brien run out (†Ronchi)3243-3074.41
Nathan Lyon c Harris b Hogan34-0075.00
Jake Haberfield not out 13-0033.33
Extras(lb 3, w 15)18
TOTAL(44.2 Ov, RR: 5.30)235
Did not bat: Ben Edmondson 
Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Daniel Harris, 5.5 ov), 2-58 (Michael Klinger, 11.4 ov), 3-104 (Aiden Blizzard, 17.3 ov), 4-108 (Kane Richardson, 18.4 ov), 5-144 (James Smith, 24.3 ov), 6-144 (Dan Christian, 24.5 ov), 7-157 (Graham Manou, 29.1 ov), 8-227 (Cameron Borgas, 42.2 ov), 9-233 (Nathan Lyon, 43.3 ov), 10-235 (Aaron O'Brien, 44.2 ov)
Michael Beer1205414.50---50
Michael Hogan1206925.75---80
Ryan Duffield10.206035.80---10
Matt Johnston1024914.90---10
Western Australia INNINGS (target: 236 runs from 45 overs)
Liam Davis c O'Brien b Haberfield914-2064.28
Marcus Harris c †Manou b Haberfield1521-1071.42
Adam Voges run out (Harris)416-0025.00
Marcus North (c)run out 10499-101105.05
Tom Beaton c †Manou b Edmondson2929-21100.00
Mitchell Marsh c Smith b Haberfield2654-3048.14
Luke Ronchi c †Manou b Christian3130-21103.33
Phil Adams st †Manou b Richardson56-0083.33
Matt Johnston not out 00-00-
Ryan Duffield not out 11-00100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 10)12
TOTAL(45 Ov, RR: 5.24)236/8
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Liam Davis, 4.3 ov), 2-29 (Adam Voges, 8.1 ov), 3-30 (Marcus Harris, 8.4 ov), 4-89 (Tom Beaton, 19.1 ov), 5-160 (Mitchell Marsh, 34.2 ov), 6-224 (Luke Ronchi, 43.2 ov), 7-235 (Marcus North, 44.4 ov), 8-235 (Phil Adams, 44.5 ov)
Ben Edmondson603415.66---10
Kane Richardson1014814.80---20
Jake Haberfield1004434.40---00
Dan Christian603616.00---30
Nathan Lyon803804.75---00
Aaron O'Brien513406.80---00
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
TossWestern Australia, elected to field first
SeriesRyobi One-Day Cup
Players per side12 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Player Of The Match
Marcus North
Marcus North
Hours of play (local time)11.45 Start; 1st innings 11.45 - 13.10; 2nd innings 13.20 - 14.45; 3rd innings 15.15 - 17.00; 4th innings 17.10 - 18.55
Match days16 February 2011 - day (45-over match)
List A debut
Marcus Harris
Marcus Harris
Nathan Lyon
Nathan Lyon
Phil Adams
Phil Adams
Australia Image
Ashley Barrow
Australia Image
Simon Fry
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Nathan Johnstone
Match Referee
Australia Image
Ric Evans
PointsWestern Australia 4, South Australia 1
  • South Australia innings suspended at 109/4 (Smith 52*, Christian 0*) at 20 overs
  • Western Australia innings suspended at 95/4 (North 29*, Marsh 5*) at 20 Overs