South Division, Northampton, Jun 16 2009, Second Eleven Trophy
(40.3/50 ov, target 270)144
Nthants 2nd won by 125 runs
Northamptonshire 2nd XI INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Paul Harrison c Goodwin b McMahon1031311667178.62
Vishal Tripathi c Trower b Williams2853673152.83
Rob Newton c Wilshaw b Syddall6669697095.65
Steven Crook not out 35274230129.62
Daniel Bendon lbw b McMahon3860037.50
Nathan Hawkes c McMahon b Brown101291083.33
Extras(lb 7, w 17)24
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.38)269/5
Fall of wickets: 1-80 (Vishal Tripathi), 2-193 (Rob Newton), 3-242 (Paul Harrison), 4-251 (Daniel Bendon), 5-269 (Nathan Hawkes, 49.6 ov)
Adam Syddall1004714.70---100
Will Purser503306.60---10
Jeremy Williams704516.42---40
Paul McMahon1004324.30---10
Chris Brown904214.66---10
Peter Wilshaw603606.00---00
Mitchell Stokes301605.33---00
Minor Counties INNINGS (target: 270 runs from 50 overs)
Peter Wilshaw  b Daggett817181047.05
Mitchell Stokes c Brooks b Daggett2226364084.61
Warren Goodwin  b Brooks16100016.66
Jonathan Trower  b Bendon3454624062.96
Attiq Chishti c Brooks b Bendon2440523060.00
Sean Park c Crook b Bendon2570040.00
Jeremy Williams c Crook b Bendon931370029.03
Paul McMahon c Brooks b Bendon719121036.84
Chris Brown (c)run out (White)1729180258.62
Adam Syddall not out 510131050.00
Will Purser  b Daggett1640016.66
Extras(lb 2, nb 4, w 8)14
TOTAL(40.3 Ov, RR: 3.55)144
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Peter Wilshaw), 2-31 (Warren Goodwin), 3-41 (Mitchell Stokes), 4-101 (Attiq Chishti), 5-102 (Jonathan Trower), 6-103 (Sean Park), 7-114 (Paul McMahon), 8-135 (Jeremy Williams), 10-144 (Will Purser, 40.3 ov)
Lee Daggett7.313935.20---50
Jack Brooks701712.42---20
Aaron Onyon31802.66---00
Steven Crook311605.33---04
Graeme White1033303.30---00
Daniel Bendon1002952.90---10
County Ground, Northampton
TossNorthamptonshire 2nd XI, elected to bat first
SeriesSecond Eleven Trophy
Match daysday (50-over match)
England Image
John Tythcott
England Image
Nigel Cowley
PointsNorthamptonshire 2nd XI 2, Minor Counties 0