Sri Lanka A 314 (Silva 119, A Perera 50, Cummins 4-74) and 140 for 3 (Jayasundera 50*) drew with West Indies A 294 (Deonarine 110, Brathwaite 77, Pushpakumara 5-94)
Two more centuries joined the count of six from the last match, but rain prevented any play on the second day, resulting in a draw between West Indies A and Sri Lanka A in the second unofficial Test in St Vincent.
Seamers Miguel Cummins and Jonathan Carter struck early for West Indies A, reducing the visitors to 33 for 2 after they won the toss and batted. But wicketkeeper Kaushal Silva and Angelo Perera took advantage of their good starts and converted them into a century and half-century respectively. Silva's 23rd first-class century, comprising 14 fours, propelled their 112-run partnership that guided Sri Lanka to safety.
Sri Lanka were 275 for 7 when Cummins and Carter returned to sweep up the tail. They shared seven wickets between them as Sri Lanka finished at 314.
Rain washed out the entire second day, and the probability of another draw loomed as large as the angry clouds above the Arnos Vale Ground.
Still under grey skies on the third day, West Indies sunk to 11 for 2 as Suranga Lakmal claimed Kirk Edwards and Assad Fudadin for one run each. Opener Kraigg Brathwaite and Narsingh Deonarine came together at the fall of the third wicket and notched up a 123-run partnership, the highest of the match. Brathwaite fell for 77 on the fourth morning, also plagued by overcast skies, but Deonarine, with 13 fours, would not be denied his ninth first-class century.
Malinda Pushpakumara's left-arm spinners accounted for both Brathwaite and Deonarine and added three more to his tally to claim his 20th five-wicket haul which also ensured a lead of 30 for his side.
Sheldon Cotterrell removed Sri Lanka's in-form captain Dimuth Karunaratne in the third over. But a steady Udara Jayasundera, Kithuruwan Vithanage and Perera then climbed into the West Indian bowlers, especially Cotterrell who leaked over 8 runs an over. Vithanage smashed two sixes and four fours in 34 balls, falling eight short of a fifty while Perera beat his strike-rate with 34 off 25 balls with five fours.
Carter claimed both batsmen and on the stroke of Jayasundera's fifty, the match and the series ended in a tame draw.