1st Semi-Final, Harare, Nov 20 2010, Stanbic Bank 20 Series
(18.3/20 ov, target 71)74/9
Eagles won by 1 wicket (with 9 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Matabeleland Tuskers INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Paul Horton (c)c ten Doeschate b Hall4641066.66
Neil Carter run out (Lamb)2533521075.75
Charles Coventry c Zhuwao b Hondo012000.00
Gavin Ewing c ten Doeschate b Hondo01011000.00
Adam Wheater run out (Flower/†Chakabva)1324241054.16
Keith Dabengwa c Flower b Hall1014210071.42
Keegan Meth lbw b Price021000.00
Bradley Staddon  b Hondo917250052.94
Tawanda Mupariwa  b Hall011000.00
Chris Mpofu run out (Lamb/Hall)3670050.00
Njabulo Ncube not out 22300100.00
Extras(w 4)4
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 3.62, 80 Mts)70
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Paul Horton, 0.6 ov), 2-7 (Charles Coventry, 1.3 ov), 3-15 (Gavin Ewing, 3.5 ov), 4-41 (Adam Wheater, 11.3 ov), 5-49 (Neil Carter, 13.2 ov), 6-49 (Keegan Meth, 13.4 ov), 7-61 (Keith Dabengwa, 16.4 ov), 8-61 (Tawanda Mupariwa, 16.5 ov), 9-67 (Chris Mpofu, 18.3 ov), 10-70 (Bradley Staddon, 19.2 ov)
Andrew Hall411233.00171010
Douglas Hondo3.201534.50121030
Ray Price411112.75130000
Greg Lamb401503.75131000
Ryan Butterworth401704.2590000
Mashonaland Eagles INNINGS (target: 71 runs from 20 overs)
Cephas Zhuwao c Mupariwa b Mpofu44310100.00
Nick Compton c Ncube b Mpofu49220044.44
Grant Flower (c)c Ewing b Meth045000.00
Regis Chakabva c Ncube b Meth1370033.33
Ryan ten Doeschate c Dabengwa b Carter2647503055.31
Ryan Butterworth lbw b Mupariwa813301061.53
Forster Mutizwa c †Wheater b Ncube43410133.33
Andrew Hall c †Wheater b Ncube13102711130.00
Greg Lamb run out (Ncube)045000.00
Ray Price not out 68181075.00
Douglas Hondo not out 46130066.66
Extras(lb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(18.3 Ov, RR: 4.00, 98 Mts)74/9
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Cephas Zhuwao, 0.4 ov), 2-5 (Grant Flower, 1.4 ov), 3-11 (Regis Chakabva, 3.1 ov), 4-11 (Nick Compton, 4.1 ov), 5-31 (Ryan Butterworth, 10.6 ov), 6-36 (Forster Mutizwa, 11.4 ov), 7-57 (Ryan ten Doeschate, 15.1 ov), 8-57 (Greg Lamb, 15.5 ov), 9-64 (Andrew Hall, 16.3 ov)
Chris Mpofu41922.25191010
Keegan Meth41922.25201000
Tawanda Mupariwa3.302517.14104000
Njabulo Ncube401924.75142020
Neil Carter301113.66120100
Harare Sports Club
TossMashonaland Eagles, elected to field first
SeriesStanbic Bank 20 Series
Player Of The Match
Andrew Hall
Andrew Hall
Series resultMashonaland Eagles advanced
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-10.45, Interval 10.45-11.00, Second Session 11.00-12.15
Match days20 November 2010 - day (20-over match)
Zimbabwe Image
Ian Robinson
Zimbabwe Image
Justice Tapfumaneyi
TV Umpire
Zimbabwe Image
Langton Rusere
Reserve Umpire
Zimbabwe Image
Jeremiah Matibiri
Match Referee
Zimbabwe Image
Admire Marodza
  • Online scorer: L Chiwara
  • Matabeleland Tuskers innings
  • 50 off 14.1 overs in 57 mins
  • Mashonaland Eagles innings
  • 50 off 12.3 overs in 63 mins