Wellington, Feb 26 2013, The Ford Trophy
(48.4/50 ov, target 350)352/4
Wellington won by 6 wickets (with 8 balls remaining)
• ESPNcricinfo staff

Winnings starts for Wellington, Auckland and N Districts

Wellington, Auckland and Northern Districts registered wins in their first-round matches of the Ford Trophy

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Otago349/7(50 overs)
Wellington352/4(48.4 overs)
Michael Papps*162 (138)
Stephen Murdoch136 (124)
Ian Butler1/66(8)
Match details
Basin Reserve, Wellington
TossWellington, elected to field first
SeriesThe Ford Trophy
Match days26 February 2013 - day(50-over match)
List A debut
Jacob Duffy
Jacob Duffy
Tom Blundell
Tom Blundell
New Zealand Image
Evan Watkin
New Zealand Image
Tim Parlane
PointsWellington 4, Otago 0