Port of Spain, Sep 8 2012, Trinidad Quadrangular T20
(17.1/20 ov, target 120)122/5
Afghanistan won by 5 wickets (with 17 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
40 (27) & 3/23
Barbados INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Omar Phillips c †Mohammad Shahzad b Gulbadin Naib816141050.00
Rashidi Boucher c Nawroz Mangal b Shapoor Zadran67201085.71
Shamarh Brooks (c)c Shafiqullah b Izatullah Dawlatzai2229411075.86
Roston Chase c Mohammad Nabi b Gulbadin Naib771610100.00
Jonathan Carter  b Mohammad Nabi61070060.00
Alcindo Holder c †Mohammad Shahzad b Izatullah Dawlatzai611191054.54
Kyle Mayers not out 39253341156.00
Carlo Morris lbw b Mohammad Nabi95401180.00
Ashley Nurse c †Mohammad Shahzad b Izatullah Dawlatzai034000.00
Kevin Stoute c Shafiqullah b Mohammad Nabi2360066.66
Jason Holder not out 4580080.00
Extras(nb 1, w 9)10
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.95)119/9
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Omar Phillips, 3.1 ov), 2-20 (Rashidi Boucher, 4.1 ov), 3-34 (Roston Chase, 7.1 ov), 4-43 (Jonathan Carter, 9.5 ov), 5-61 (Shamarh Brooks, 12.5 ov), 6-75 (Alcindo Holder, 14.2 ov), 7-87 (Carlo Morris, 15.5 ov), 8-88 (Ashley Nurse, 16.2 ov), 9-103 (Kevin Stoute, 17.6 ov)
Shapoor Zadran402015.00---30
Gulbadin Naib401924.75---30
Mohammad Nasim Baras301605.33---00
Mohammad Nabi402335.75---01
Izatullah Dawlatzai402937.25---10
Samiullah Shinwari1012012.00---20
Afghanistan INNINGS (target: 120 runs from 20 overs)
Javed Ahmadi c JO Holder b Stoute2550040.00
Mohammad Shahzad c Phillips b Mayers918261050.00
Nawroz Mangal (c)run out (Chase)20182721111.11
Mohammad Nabi c Nurse b Carter40273804148.14
Asghar Afghan not out 34304431113.33
Gulbadin Naib run out (Carter)62401300.00
Samiullah Shinwari not out 1470025.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 1, w 6)10
TOTAL(17.1 Ov, RR: 7.10)122/5
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Javed Ahmadi, 1.2 ov), 2-35 (Mohammad Shahzad, 6.2 ov), 3-38 (Nawroz Mangal, 7.2 ov), 4-104 (Mohammad Nabi, 15.1 ov), 5-111 (Gulbadin Naib, 15.3 ov)
Jason Holder402105.25---10
Kevin Stoute403017.50---41
Kyle Mayers402115.25---00
Ashley Nurse201909.50---00
Roston Chase201708.50---00
Jonathan Carter1.101119.42---00
Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
TossAfghanistan, elected to field first
SeriesTrinidad Quadrangular T20
Player Of The Match
Mohammad Nabi
Mohammad Nabi
Series resultAfghanistan won the 2012 Trinidad Quadrangular T20
Hours of play (local time)15.45 start, First Session 16.45-17.00, Interval 17.00-17.15, Second Session 17.15-18.30
Match days8 September 2012 - day (20-over match)
T20 debut
Roston Chase
Roston Chase
Bangladesh Image
Nadir Shah
West Indies Image
Peter Nero
TV Umpire
South Africa Image
Murray Brown
Reserve Umpire
West Indies Image
Joel Wilson
Match Referee
West Indies Image
Hayden Bruce
PointsAfghanistan 3, Barbados 0