3rd Place play-off, Windhoek, Apr 24 2013, Twenty20 Quadrangular (in Namibia)
(19.2/20 ov, target 207)164
Netherlands won by 42 runs
Netherlands INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Wesley Barresi  b Wiese7045-34155.55
Michael Swart (c)c †Delport b Hendricks1310-30130.00
Tom Cooper c Hendricks b Pretorius4428-32157.14
Daan van Bunge c Symes b Siboto4122-52186.36
Mudassar Bukhari not out 2110-12210.00
Tom de Grooth c Maharaj b Siboto24-0050.00
Pieter Seelaar not out 32-00150.00
Extras(b 3, lb 3, nb 1, w 5)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 10.30)206/5
Fall of wickets: 1-42 (Michael Swart, 3.6 ov), 2-129 (Wesley Barresi, 12.4 ov), 3-155 (Tom Cooper, 15.2 ov), 4-182 (Daan van Bunge, 17.6 ov), 5-195 (Tom de Grooth, 19.1 ov)
Keshav Maharaj3032010.6652200
Beuran Hendricks4040110.0085120
Malusi Siboto403929.7572201
Dane Piedt3032010.6652220
David Wiese4042110.5074210
Dwaine Pretorius201517.5040100
South Africa Emerging Players INNINGS (target: 207 runs from 20 overs)
Christiaan Jonker c †Barresi b van Meekeren114-11275.00
Cameron Delport c Cooper b Mudassar Bukhari6537-55175.67
Khaya Zondo c Cooper b Rippon1016-0062.50
Yaseen Vallie c van Meekeren b Swart34-0075.00
Jean Symes (c)st †Barresi b Swart1212-10100.00
David Wiese c Cooper b Mudassar Bukhari98-10112.50
Dwaine Pretorius st †Barresi b Cooper3720-23185.00
Keshav Maharaj c van Meekeren b Cooper01-000.00
Dane Piedt run out (†Barresi)00-00-
Malusi Siboto c Cooper b Ahsan Malik37-0042.85
Beuran Hendricks not out 48-0050.00
Extras(b 3, lb 1, nb 1, w 5)10
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 8.48)164
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Christiaan Jonker, 0.5 ov), 2-70 (Khaya Zondo, 7.3 ov), 3-82 (Yaseen Vallie, 8.6 ov), 4-108 (Cameron Delport, 11.4 ov), 5-109 (Jean Symes, 12.1 ov), 6-148 (David Wiese, 15.6 ov), 7-148 (Keshav Maharaj, 16.1 ov), 8-148 (Dane Piedt, 16.2 ov), 9-156 (Dwaine Pretorius, 16.5 ov), 10-164 (Malusi Siboto, 19.2 ov)
Paul van Meekeren3041113.6655201
Mudassar Bukhari3032210.6681320
Ahsan Malik3.20812.40120000
Tom Cooper403328.2571200
Michael Rippon301916.3392030
Michael Swart302729.0041200
Wanderers Cricket Ground, Windhoek
TossNetherlands, elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Quadrangular (in Namibia)Netherlands tour of Namibia
Series resultNetherlands won the 3rd Place play-off
Hours of play (local time)09.00 start, First Session 09.00-10.15, Interval 10.15-10.30, Second Session 10.30-11.45
Match days24 April 2013 - day (20-over match)
Namibia Image
Jeff Luck
Namibia Image
Wynand Louw
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Adrian Holdstock