Final, Delhi, Mar 12 2012, Vijay Hazare Trophy
(46.1/50 ov, target 249)252/4
Bengal won by 6 wickets (with 23 balls remaining)
player of the match
• ESPNcricinfo staff

All-round Shukla gives Bengal title

An unbeaten century and four wickets from allrounder Laxmi Ratan Shukla helped Bengal beat Mumbai at the Feroz Shah Kotla, and lift the Vijay Hazare Trophy for the first time since the tournament's inception

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Mumbai248/10(49.2 overs)
Bengal252/4(46.1 overs)
Match details
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
TossMumbai, elected to bat first
SeriesVijay Hazare Trophy
Player Of The Match
Laxmi Shukla
Laxmi Shukla
Series resultBengal won the 2011/12 Vijay Hazare Trophy
Hours of play (local time)<b> Session Updates only</b >09.00 start, Lunch 12:30-13.15, Close 16.45
Match days12 March 2012 - day(50-over match)
India Image
Krishnaraj Srinath
India Image
Subrat Das
Match Referee
India Image
Chinmay Sharma