Harpreet Singh Bhatia continued his excellent form with 109 off 134 balls, but Madhya Pradesh fell short against Bengal in a chase of 271 in Chennai. MP were well placed at 234 for 5 in the 44th over, but they lost their last five wickets for only 22 runs. Earlier half centuries from Sudip Chatterjee (91 off 101 balls) and Manoj Tiwary (59 off 73 balls) led Bengal's progress.

Chatterjee and Tiwary added 127 runs for the third wicket and set their team up for a strong finish. However, a string of late wickets kept them to 270 for 8. Ultimately, it turned out to be enough. This was Bengal's fifth win in five matches.

Rohit Sharma managed only 16 on return from injury, but Mumbai's bowlers strangled Andhra's batsmen to secure a 43-run victory in Chennai.

Seamer Shivam Dubey led the attack with three wickets while Pravin Tambe, Shardul Thakur, and Dhawal Kulkarni, also returning from injury, took two wickets each. Opener Srikar Bharat top-scored for Andhra with 64 off 46 balls in a chase of 232, but he lacked substantial support from the other batsmen. The next best score in the chase was Hanuma Vihari's 33 off 68 balls.

Dubey was at it with the bat as well, hitting 41 off 32 balls, including three sixes and a four. Half-centuries from Aditya Tare and Siddhesh Lad also added to Mumbai's 231 for 8. Seamer Girinath Reddy picked up three wickets for Andhra, including that of Rohit.

An unbroken 120-run partnership between teenagers Salman Khan (61 off 79 balls) and Mahipal Lomror (73 off 65 balls) propelled Rajasthan to a seven-wicket win against Goa at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. They joined forces at 94 for 3 in a chase of 212 and ensured Rajasthan cantered home with nearly 10 overs to spare.

Earlier, Goa put up 211 for 8 with opener Prathamesh Gawas top-scoring with 66 off 107 balls on List A debut. Suyash Prabhudessai contributed with 41 from the middle order, but tight bowling from Nathu Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Tajinder Singh restricted Goa.