Final, Adelaide, Feb 4 2018, Women's Big Bash League
Sixers Wmn won by 9 wickets (with 30 balls remaining)
player of the match
Sarah Coyte
Sydney Sixers Women
Perth Scorchers Women INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Elyse Villani (c)st †Healy b Coyte1629-3055.17
Nicole Bolton lbw b Garth513-0038.46
Natalie Sciver c †Healy b Perry24-0050.00
Megan Banting c Smith b Burns59-0055.55
Thamsyn Newton lbw b Coyte1217-0070.58
Heather Graham  b Coyte1416-0087.50
Katherine Brunt c Gardner b Aley1013-0076.92
Lauren Ebsary c †Healy b Burns44-10100.00
Piepa Cleary not out 1814-20128.57
Emma King run out (Gardner/Burns)22-00100.00
Emily Smith run out (Gardner/Burns)00-000.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 8)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 4.95)99
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Elyse Villani, 6.3 ov), 2-26 (Nicole Bolton, 7.1 ov), 3-29 (Natalie Sciver, 8.2 ov), 4-41 (Megan Banting, 9.5 ov), 5-61 (Thamsyn Newton, 14.1 ov), 6-66 (Heather Graham, 14.6 ov), 7-71 (Lauren Ebsary, 15.6 ov), 8-90 (Katherine Brunt, 18.6 ov), 9-94 (Emma King, 19.4 ov), 10-99 (Emily Smith, 19.6 ov)
Ashleigh Gardner401904.75111000
Ellyse Perry20914.5050020
Sarah Aley401914.75142010
Kim Garth20713.5091010
Sarah Coyte401734.25130030
Erin Burns402626.5072001
Sydney Sixers Women INNINGS (target: 100 runs from 20 overs)
Alyssa Healy st †Smith b King4132-51128.12
Ellyse Perry (c)not out 3642-5085.71
Ashleigh Gardner not out 2216-21137.50
Extras(w 1)1
TOTAL(15 Ov, RR: 6.66)100/1
Fall of wickets: 1-64 (Alyssa Healy, 10.1 ov)
Katherine Brunt302006.66101110
Nicole Bolton2020010.0054000
Heather Graham401704.25132000
Piepa Cleary201708.5041100
Emma King402616.50104000
Adelaide Oval
TossPerth Scorchers Women, elected to bat first
SeriesWomen's Big Bash League
Player Of The Match
Sarah Coyte
Sarah Coyte
Series resultSydney Sixers Women won the 2017/18 Women's Big Bash League
Hours of play (local time)11.50 start, First Session 11.50-13.20, Interval 13.20-13.40, Second Session 13.40-15.10
Match days04 February 2018 - day(20-over match)
Australia Image
Greg Davidson
Australia Image
John Ward
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Michael Graham-Smith
Match Referee
Australia Image
Daryl Harper