(D/N), Brisbane, December 26, 1995, West Indies tour of Australia
(47.1/50 ov, T:207) 207/6

Queensland won by 4 wickets (with 17 balls remaining)

West Indians INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Phil Simmons c †Seccombe b Dale1435351140.00
Stuart Williams lbw b Dale2250792044.00
Shivnarine Chanderpaul c Law b Dale1932302059.37
Richie Richardson (c)c Dale b Bichel3757563064.91
Carl Hooper c Mott b Symonds1326320050.00
Roland Holder c †Seccombe b Bichel415140026.66
Jimmy Adams c Barsby b Law2836601077.77
Roger Harper not out 4655614183.63
Ottis Gibson  b Law012000.00
Curtly Ambrose not out 11100100.00
Extras(lb 9, nb 10, w 3)22
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 4.12, 189 Mts)206/8
Did not bat: Courtney Walsh 
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Phil Simmons), 2-64 (Shivnarine Chanderpaul), 3-73 (Stuart Williams), 4-110 (Carl Hooper), 5-121 (Richie Richardson), 6-121 (Roland Holder), 7-198 (Jimmy Adams), 8-199 (Ottis Gibson)
Andy Bichel1004324.30---13
Adam Dale1023133.10---10
Greg Rowell1005005.00---02
Stuart Law1013323.30---10
Andrew Symonds1004014.00---00
Queensland INNINGS (Target: 207 runs from 50 overs)
Trevor Barsby c Williams b Gibson1739363043.58
Matthew Mott run out (Hooper)30561083053.57
Stuart Law (c)c Gibson b Harper7084908083.33
Martin Love c Harper b Hooper1932510059.37
Jimmy Maher not out 2951661056.86
Andrew Symonds c Williams b Gibson7981077.77
Allan Border c †Adams b Walsh910111090.00
Wade Seccombe not out 710120070.00
Extras(lb 5, nb 12, w 2)19
TOTAL47.1 Ov (RR: 4.38, 194 Mts)207/6
Did not bat: Andy Bichel, Adam Dale, Greg Rowell 
Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Trevor Barsby), 2-106 (Matthew Mott), 3-139 (Stuart Law), 4-163 (Martin Love), 5-178 (Andrew Symonds), 6-193 (Allan Border)
Curtly Ambrose832503.12---00
Courtney Walsh1023313.30---01
Ottis Gibson1005425.40---15
Phil Simmons302207.33---10
Roger Harper803314.12---00
Carl Hooper803414.25---00
Roland Holder0.10106.00---00
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
TossWest Indians, elected to bat first
Match daysdaynight (50-over match)
MD Ralston
Peter Parker
  • Scorers: JI Harris and BM Wright
  • 12th Men: SA Prestwidge (Queensland) and AC Cummins (West Indians)
  • West Indians innings
  • 7th wicket: 77 off 88 balls (56 mins)
  • Queensland innings
  • SG Law: 50 in 69 balls (73 mins, 5 x 4)
  • 2nd wicket: 80 in 105 balls (71 mins)
  • Queensland won at 10.01pm
  • Attendance: 16580
Queensland Innings
<1 / 3>