Group A, Chattogram, Mar 20 - 22 2016, Young Tigers Under-18s National Cricket Competition
211 & 64
(target 132)144 & 112
DhSouth U18 won by 19 runs
Player Of The Match
2/22 & 5/42
Dhaka Division South Under-18s 1st INNINGS
Foysal Ahmed (c)lbw b Shoriful Islam711130063.63
Mohammad Naim c Wahedul Islam b Mirajul Islam33581056056.89
Navid Anjum c Mirajul Islam b Naimul Islam1251762023.52
Shawon Chowdhury c Mirajul Islam b Al-Musabber Rahman1437522037.83
Habibur Rahman c †Fahim Shahriar b Naimul Islam1735262048.57
BM Arman c Mirajul Islam b Naimul Islam3970737055.71
Swad Sadmani lbw b Naimul Islam16160016.66
Jubair Hossain lbw b Pinon Sarma381101447034.54
Sajid Hasan c Shoriful Islam b Mirajul Islam1754662031.48
Mohammad Rayhan not out 1654653029.62
Sobuj Sheikh lbw b Mirajul Islam1327332048.14
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 2)4
TOTAL(85.3 Ov, RR: 2.46)211
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Foysal Ahmed, 2.3 ov), 2-53 (Navid Anjum, 17.6 ov), 3-55 (Mohammad Naim, 22.1 ov), 4-78 (Habibur Rahman, 29.6 ov), 5-84 (Shawon Chowdhury, 32.6 ov), 6-99 (Swad Sadmani, 37.2 ov), 7-148 (BM Arman, 52.2 ov), 8-174 (Sajid Hasan, 67.6 ov), 9-187 (Jubair Hossain, 75.5 ov), 10-211 (Sobuj Sheikh, 85.3 ov)
Shoriful Islam1123813.45---00
Al-Musabber Rahman1734312.52---00
Pinon Sarma1452111.50---10
Towhid Hridoy401904.75---10
Naimul Islam2584841.92---00
Mirajul Islam14.344032.75---00
Rajshahi Division Under-18s 1st INNINGS
Al-Musabber Rahman  b Jubair Hossain517371029.41
Tanzid Hasan c BM Arman b Sajid Hasan2444684054.54
Towhid Hridoy  b Mohammad Rayhan1112232091.66
Nahid Hossain c Sajid Hasan b Foysal Ahmed933300027.27
Fahim Shahriar (c)†c BM Arman b Sajid Hasan13918002.56
Wahedul Islam c & b Foysal Ahmed525281020.00
Mirajul Islam not out 618610611070.93
Pinon Sarma c Sobuj Sheikh b Mohammad Rayhan059000.00
Naimul Islam lbw b Habibur Rahman01015000.00
Al Amin Hosen lbw b Foysal Ahmed924351037.50
Shoriful Islam lbw b Foysal Ahmed422270018.18
Extras(b 13, nb 2)15
TOTAL(52.3 Ov, RR: 2.74)144
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Al-Musabber Rahman, 6.5 ov), 2-39 (Towhid Hridoy, 11.1 ov), 3-47 (Tanzid Hasan, 12.4 ov), 4-55 (Nahid Hossain, 20.5 ov), 5-56 (Fahim Shahriar, 25.5 ov), 6-65 (Wahedul Islam, 29.4 ov), 7-70 (Pinon Sarma, 32.3 ov), 8-76 (Naimul Islam, 34.6 ov), 9-112 (Al Amin Hosen, 44.2 ov), 10-144 (Shoriful Islam, 52.3 ov)
Jubair Hossain601813.00---02
Sobuj Sheikh722403.42---00
BM Arman1010010.00---00
Mohammad Rayhan1261020.83---00
Sajid Hasan622223.66---00
Foysal Ahmed15.353242.06---00
Habibur Rahman311113.66---00
Navid Anjum20402.00---00
Dhaka Division South Under-18s 2nd INNINGS
Foysal Ahmed (c)c Towhid Hridoy b Al Amin Hosen16100016.66
Mohammad Naim c Pinon Sarma b Shoriful Islam3092394032.60
Navid Anjum  b Al Amin Hosen0917000.00
Shawon Chowdhury lbw b Naimul Islam611151054.54
Habibur Rahman c †Fahim Shahriar b Shoriful Islam951720017.64
BM Arman c Pinon Sarma b Shoriful Islam617181035.29
Jubair Hossain lbw b Mirajul Islam01928000.00
Swad Sadmani  b Towhid Hridoy22537008.00
Sajid Hasan  b Mirajul Islam0716000.00
Mohammad Rayhan not out 01621000.00
Sobuj Sheikh  b Mirajul Islam313160023.07
Extras(b 6, lb 1)7
TOTAL(44.2 Ov, RR: 1.44)64
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Foysal Ahmed, 1.2 ov), 2-10 (Navid Anjum, 5.1 ov), 3-19 (Shawon Chowdhury, 8.1 ov), 4-41 (Habibur Rahman, 26.3 ov), 5-53 (BM Arman, 30.4 ov), 6-53 (Mohammad Naim, 30.6 ov), 7-54 (Jubair Hossain, 36.3 ov), 8-58 (Swad Sadmani, 39.1 ov), 9-58 (Sajid Hasan, 40.2 ov), 10-64 (Sobuj Sheikh, 44.2 ov)
Shoriful Islam74630.85---00
Al Amin Hosen712223.14---00
Naimul Islam931211.33---00
Pinon Sarma84500.62---00
Mirajul Islam7.22931.22---00
Towhid Hridoy63310.50---00
Rajshahi Division Under-18s 2nd INNINGS (target: 132 runs)
Fahim Shahriar (c)†c Foysal Ahmed b Sobuj Sheikh522330022.72
Tanzid Hasan c Mohammad Naim b Mohammad Rayhan61971469162.88
Towhid Hridoy c †Swad Sadmani b Sajid Hasan816331050.00
Nahid Hossain  b Sajid Hasan914132064.28
Mirajul Islam  b Mohammad Rayhan1421441166.66
Wahedul Islam c †Swad Sadmani b Sajid Hasan025000.00
Al-Musabber Rahman c Sobuj Sheikh b Sajid Hasan1550020.00
Naimul Islam c Navid Anjum b Sajid Hasan610181060.00
Pinon Sarma not out 11326007.69
Al Amin Hosen lbw b Mohammad Rayhan421180019.04
Shoriful Islam c †Swad Sadmani b Mohammad Rayhan032000.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 2)3
TOTAL(37 Ov, RR: 3.02)112
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Fahim Shahriar, 7.1 ov), 2-31 (Towhid Hridoy, 13.1 ov), 3-51 (Nahid Hossain, 17.5 ov), 4-79 (Wahedul Islam, 24.3 ov), 5-90 (Mirajul Islam, 26.2 ov), 6-93 (Al-Musabber Rahman, 27.4 ov), 7-105 (Tanzid Hasan, 30.3 ov), 8-105 (Naimul Islam, 31.4 ov), 9-112 (Al Amin Hosen, 36.3 ov), 10-112 (Shoriful Islam, 36.6 ov)
Foysal Ahmed712203.14---00
Habibur Rahman42802.00---00
Jubair Hossain411102.75---00
Sobuj Sheikh30712.33---00
Mohammad Rayhan912142.33---02
Sajid Hasan1014254.20---00
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
TossRajshahi Division Under-18s, elected to field first
SeriesYoung Tigers Under-18s National Cricket Competition
Player Of The Match
Sajid Hasan
Hours of play (local time)09.30am start, Lunch 11.30-12.10pm, Tea 2.10-2.30pm, Close 4.30pm
Match days20,21,22 March 2016 - day (3-day match)
Bangladesh Image
Joynal Abedin
Bangladesh Image
Manjurul Islam
Reserve Umpire
Bangladesh Image
Sujon Das
Sun, 20 Mar - day 1 - DhSouth U18 1st innings 175/8 (Jubair Hossain 31*, Mohammad Rayhan 1*, 69 ov)
Mon, 21 Mar - day 2 - DhSouth U18 2nd innings 40/3 (Mohammad Naim 23*, Habibur Rahman 9*, 26 ov)
Tue, 22 Mar - day 3 - Rajshahi U18 2nd innings 112 (37 ov) - end of match
  • Tanzid Hasan (2) retired hurt on ?* from ?/? to 79/4