5th ODI, Harare, Feb 26 2017, Afghanistan tour of Zimbabwe
(13.5/22 ov, target 161)54
Afghanistan won by 106 runs (D/L method)
player of the match
Rahmat Shah
Afghanistan INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Mohammad Shahzad  b Ngarava20202330100.00
Noor Ali Zadran c Burl b Mpofu4649677193.87
Gulbadin Naib lbw b Ngarava68161075.00
Rahmat Shah run out (Waller)50791201063.29
Asghar Afghan (c)lbw b Williams1834421052.94
Samiullah Shinwari run out (Musakanda/†Moor)1839381046.15
Mohammad Nabi c Ervine b Mpofu48405241120.00
Najibullah Zadran c Mire b Cremer39100033.33
Rashid Khan c †Moor b Mpofu18173210105.88
Dawlat Zadran not out 146821233.33
Amir Hamza not out 00500-
Extras(b 2, lb 1, nb 1, w 8)12
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.06, 211 Mts)253/9
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Mohammad Shahzad, 5.4 ov), 2-56 (Gulbadin Naib, 9.1 ov), 3-85 (Noor Ali Zadran, 14.6 ov), 4-124 (Asghar Afghan, 25.4 ov), 5-159 (Samiullah Shinwari, 36.3 ov), 6-172 (Rahmat Shah, 39.6 ov), 7-189 (Najibullah Zadran, 42.5 ov), 8-233 (Mohammad Nabi, 48.2 ov), 9-237 (Rashid Khan, 48.6 ov)
Tendai Chatara907107.88289211
Richard Ngarava703725.28254050
Chris Mpofu904635.11304010
Graeme Cremer1004014.00313000
Sean Williams1013413.40340110
Solomon Mire502204.40141000
Zimbabwe INNINGS (target: 161 runs from 22 overs)
Peter Moor c Najibullah Zadran b Dawlat Zadran3970033.33
Solomon Mire c †Mohammad Shahzad b Amir Hamza26100033.33
Tarisai Musakanda c Najibullah Zadran b Gulbadin Naib714340050.00
Craig Ervine c Noor Ali Zadran b Amir Hamza4590080.00
Sean Williams c Dawlat Zadran b Amir Hamza012000.00
Ryan Burl c Amir Hamza b Mohammad Nabi1113131084.61
Malcolm Waller lbw b Mohammad Nabi68101075.00
Graeme Cremer (c)not out 14142100100.00
Tendai Chatara  b Rashid Khan022000.00
Chris Mpofu  b Rashid Khan3770042.85
Richard Ngarava c Rashid Khan b Mohammad Nabi044000.00
Extras(lb 2, w 2)4
TOTAL(13.5 Ov, RR: 3.90, 64 Mts)54
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Peter Moor, 1.6 ov), 2-5 (Solomon Mire, 2.3 ov), 3-11 (Craig Ervine, 4.1 ov), 4-13 (Sean Williams, 4.4 ov), 5-29 (Ryan Burl, 7.3 ov), 6-30 (Tarisai Musakanda, 8.1 ov), 7-38 (Malcolm Waller, 9.5 ov), 8-39 (Tendai Chatara, 10.3 ov), 9-51 (Chris Mpofu, 12.4 ov), 10-54 (Richard Ngarava, 13.5 ov)
Amir Hamza402035.00121020
Dawlat Zadran21211.00100000
Gulbadin Naib20814.0071000
Mohammad Nabi3.501433.65120000
Rashid Khan20824.0070000
Harare Sports Club
TossAfghanistan, elected to bat first
SeriesAfghanistan tour of Zimbabwe
Player Of The Match
Rahmat Shah
Rahmat Shah
Series resultAfghanistan won the 5-match series 3-2
Match numberODI no. 3842
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 9.30-13.00, Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days26 February 2017 - day (50-over match)
Zimbabwe Image
Jeremiah Matibiri
South Africa Image
Shaun George
TV Umpire
Zimbabwe Image
Langton Rusere
Reserve Umpire
Zimbabwe Image
Sifelani Rwaziyeni
Match Referee
England Image
David Jukes
  • 3.30 pm One cover remaining. The Afghanistan players are out on the field warming up, whilist the umpire are inspecting the outfield
  • 3.30 pm One cover remaining. The Afghanistan players are out on the field warming up, whilist the umpire are inspecting the outfieldu