15000
Buffalo Park Drive End, Bunkers Hill End
Border
00:07, Mon Dec 05, 2022 (UTC +0200)
Buffalo Park
 

Records and statistics

South Africa v Bangladesh - Oct 18-21, 2002 Scorecard
Test records | Results | High totals | High scores | Most runs | Best bowling | Most wickets | Partnerships | Statsguru
South Africa v India - Dec 19, 1992 Scorecard
South Africa v Bangladesh - Oct 22, 2017 Scorecard
ODI records | Results | High totals | High scores | Most runs | Best bowling | Most wickets | Partnerships | Statsguru
South Africa v New Zealand - Dec 23, 2012 Scorecard
South Africa v England - Feb 12, 2020 Scorecard
T20I records | Results | High totals | High scores | Most runs | Best bowling | Most wickets | Partnerships | Statsguru
Records index

Profile

Home of Border Cricket.

The smallest ground in South Africa with limited stands, but adequate player facilities. It has been used for One-day Internationals and has excellent night cricket lights. It is still in the process of long term development, but is very picturesque.

Thanks :: Jonathan James

Fixtures

2022
Tue Dec 6 (50 ovs)
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST
CSA Provincial One-Day Challenge Division Two
Eastern Province v Mpumalanga
Tue Dec 13 (50 ovs)
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST
CSA Provincial One-Day Challenge Division Two
Eastern Province v KwaZulu-Natal Inland
2023
Thu Jan 19 (20 ovs)          
19:00 local | 17:00 GMT
12:00 EST | 11:00 CST | 09:00 PST
South Africa Women v India Women
Sat Jan 21 (20 ovs)
15:00 local | 13:00 GMT
08:00 EST | 07:00 CST | 05:00 PST
South Africa Women v West Indies Women
Mon Jan 23 (20 ovs)          
19:00 local | 17:00 GMT
12:00 EST | 11:00 CST | 09:00 PST
India Women v West Indies Women
Wed Jan 25 (20 ovs)
15:00 local | 13:00 GMT
08:00 EST | 07:00 CST | 05:00 PST
South Africa Women v West Indies Women
Sat Jan 28 (20 ovs)          
19:00 local | 17:00 GMT
12:00 EST | 11:00 CST | 09:00 PST
South Africa Women v India Women
Mon Jan 30 (20 ovs)
15:00 local | 13:00 GMT
08:00 EST | 07:00 CST | 05:00 PST
India Women v West Indies Women
Thu Feb 2 (20 ovs)
15:00 local | 13:00 GMT
08:00 EST | 07:00 CST | 05:00 PST
Final - TBC v TBC
Thu Feb 23 - Sun Feb 26
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST
CSA 4-Day Series Division 2
Border v South Western Districts
Thu Mar 2 - Sun Mar 5
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST
CSA 4-Day Series Division 2
Border v Limpopo
Thu Mar 16 (50 ovs)          
13:00 local | 11:00 GMT
07:00 EDT | 06:00 CDT | 04:00 PDT
1st ODI - South Africa v West Indies
Sat Mar 18 (50 ovs)          
13:00 local | 11:00 GMT
07:00 EDT | 06:00 CDT | 04:00 PDT
2nd ODI - South Africa v West Indies
Sat Mar 25 (50 ovs)
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT
CSA Women's Provincial League
Pool A - Border Women v Free State Women
Sun Mar 26 (20 ovs)
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT
CSA Women's Provincial T20 Competition
Pool A - Border Women v Free State Women
Day and Night - Day and Night International Matches - International Matches Live - Covered by Cricinfo
No responsibility is taken by Cricinfo for the accuracy of this information.

Latest Photos

A miserable scene at East London where the third and final ODI against Bangladesh was abandoned, South Africa v Bangladesh, 3rd ODI, East London, November 12, 2008
A miserable scene at East London where the third and final ODI against Bangladesh was abandoned
© AFP
Buffalo Park, general view
Buffalo Park, general view
© Getty Images
World Cup 2003 - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe at East London, 15th March 2003
Grant Flower reverse sweeps a delivery against Sri Lanka at Buffalo Park in East London
© Reuters
World Cup 2003 - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe at East London, 15th March 2003
Heath Streak drives a delivery against Sri Lanka at Buffalo Park in East London
© Reuters
 
View the full index of related photos »