Matches (13)
ENG v SA (1)
Women's Hundred (1)
Men's Hundred (1)
ZIM v IND (1)
NL v PAK (1)
RL Cup (7)
WI v NZ (1)

Guillen receives maiden first-class call-up

Opening batsman Justin Guillen, offspinner Sunil Narine and fast bowler Atiba Allert have been named in Trinidad & Tobago's 13-man squad in an away game against Barbados

Cricinfo staff

Justin Guillen, 23, made his Twenty20 debut for T&T in the Stanford Super Series © AFP
Two uncapped players have been named in Trinidad and Tobago's squad for their opening game in the regional four-day competition starting on January 9.
Offspinner Sunil Narine and fast bowler Atiba Allert have been named in the 13-man squad for their away fixture against Barbados. Allert was in the squad last season but did not get a game, while opening batsman Justin Guillen, who made his Twenty20 debut for T&T in the Stanford Super Series, received his first call-up to the first-class squad.
William Perkins, who played last season and was part of the T&T side that beat Middlesex in the Stanford Super Series, is missing along with Denesh Ramdin and Kieron Pollard, who are currently on West Indies' tour of New Zealand. Daren Ganga will lead the side, which will also includes Gibran Mohammed as wicketkeeper, and spinners Dave Mohammed and Amit Jaggernauth.
Narine Bidhesi, T&T's new chairman of selectors, said he expected the team to do well since there were several players in the squad hoping to make a comeback to the West Indies side. "The team is a mixture of youth and experience," Bidhesi was quoted as saying to Caribbean Media Corporation. "The opportunity was there for the younger players to show their worth as the West Indies cricketers are on international duty, also two of the team's key players - Dwayne Bravo and Ravi Rampaul - are on the injured list."
Batsman Rohan Nurse, who scored a century in the trials, is the only new member for Barbados, who announced their squad for the whole season. Alcindo Holder, Carlo Morris and Sharmarh Brooks failed to find a place this season. Jason Haynes, who led Barbados in the regional one-day tournament, will captain the first-class side as well, in place of last season's captain Corey Collymore.
Trinidad & Tobago squad: Daren Ganga (capt), Adrian Barath, Lendl Simmons, Darren Bravo, Justin Guillen, Sherwin Ganga, Gibran Mohammed (wk), Rayad Emrit, Richard Kelly, Dave Mohammed, Amit Jaggernauth, Atiba Alert, Sunil Narine.
Barbados squad: Jason Haynes, captain, Sulieman Benn, Tino Best, Patrick Browne, Jonathan Carter, Pedro Collins, Corey Collymore, Ryan Hinds, Rohan Nurse, Dale Richards, Kemar Roach, Dwayne Smith, Kevin Stoute.