Bill Lawry and Garth McKenzie, two greats of the 1960s, will be inducted into the Australian Cricket Hall of Fame at the Allan Border Medal on Monday. Bob Lloyd, the selection panel chairman, praised the contributions of both players.

"Bill was an outstanding opening batsman and captain of Australia during his 67 Test-match career and has also since then had an on-going and significant role in cricket as an administrator with Cricket Victoria and as a commentator with Channel 9," Lloyd said. "Graham, or 'Garth' McKenzie as he was universally known, almost single-handedly led the Australian attack over a 10-year period and his 246 wickets places him eigth on the list of wickets taken for Australia."

The Australian Cricket Hall of Fame began in 1996 with 10 inductees and 22 more have been included since then. Selectors take into account the players' status as sporting legends in addition to their outstanding statistical records and inductees must have been retired from international cricket for a minimum of five years.

Hall of Fame inductees Fred Spofforth, John Blackham, Victor Trumper, Clarrie Grimmett, Bill Ponsford, Sir Donald Bradman, Bill O'Reilly, Keith Miller, Ray Lindwall, Dennis Lillee, Warwick Armstrong, Neil Harvey, Allan Border, Bill Woodfull, Arthur Morris, Stan McCabe, Greg Chappell, Lindsay Hassett, Ian Chappell, Hugh Trumble, Alan Davidson, Clem Hill, Rod Marsh, Monty Noble, Bob Simpson, Charles Macartney, Richie Benaud, George Giffen, Ian Healy, Steve Waugh, Bill Lawry, Garth McKenzie.