All 15 members of Pakistan's team for the World Twenty20 have confirmed their participation in next week's the RBS Twenty20 Cup. The five-day 13-team domestic tournament kicks off on May 25 in Lahore.
Defending champions Sialkot Stallions will be led by Shoaib Malik, and Pakistan captain Younis Khan is in charge of Peshawar Panthers.
The popular Twenty20 tournament will have 18 matches, and has a prize money of 4.44m rupees (approx US $55,000), and will help fine-tune Pakistan's preparations for the World Twenty20 in England next month.
"We are very optimistic that this tournament will also be a great success," Sultan Rana, PCB's director cricket operations (domestic), said while announcing the tournament schedule. "We look forward to further strengthening cricket at the domestic level thus providing more players at the grass roots level with opportunities to perform and qualify for cricket at the international level."