Matches (12)
T20 World Cup (2)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
SL vs WI [W] (1)

How the PSL teams stack up ahead of the second leg of the 2021 season

Here's how the six teams look after the two mini replacement drafts ahead of the second leg

Umar Farooq
Umar Farooq
Wahab Riaz took 4 for 17, Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi, PSL 2021, Karachi, February 27, 2021

The second leg of the PSL 2021 is set to begin on June 9  •  PCB/PSL

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) had two mini replacement drafts for the six franchises to complete their teams ahead of the second leg of the 2021 edition of the tournament, which had been suspended after 14 matches in March following a spate of Covid-19 cases among players and support staff in Karachi. It will resume on June 9 in Abu Dhabi, with Lahore Qalandars set to take on Islamabad United.
If it hadn't been paused, PSL 2021 would have ended with the final in Lahore on March 22. Between then and now, several overseas players - who were part of the first leg - have withdrawn from the tournament due to various reasons.
Where the teams stand on the points table
Amid the logistical challenges, all six franchises were allowed to pick two additional players in their original squads, with at least one overseas player, increasing squad sizes from 18 to 20. The earlier playing conditions had stated that each team had to feature at least three or a maximum of four overseas players in their XIs, but given the growing obstacles around the Covid-19 pandemic, the number has been reduced to minimum of two overseas players and maximum of four in the XI for each team. Here's a look at all the changes in the squads ahead of the second leg.

Karachi Kings

Form guide: WLWLW (most recent first)
OUT: Colin Ingram, Mohammad Nabi, Dan Christian, Joe Clarke, Liton Das
IN: Thisara Perera, Najibullah Zadran, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Haris
Playing XI (before postponement): Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Joe Clarke, Colin Ingram, Dan Christian, Imad Wasim (capt), Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Amir, Waqas Maqsood, Arshad Iqbal

Peshawar Zalmi

Form guide: LWWWL (most recent first)
OUT: Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Ravi Bopara
IN: Fabian Allen, Fidel Edwards, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Hazratullah Zazai
Playing XI (before postponement): Kamran Akmal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Shoaib Malik (capt), Haider Ali, Ravi Bopara/David Miller, Sherfane Rutherford, Amad Butt, Umaid Asif, Saqib Mahmood, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan

Islamabad United

Form guide: WLWW (most recent first)
OUT: Alex Hales, Lewis Gregory, Phil Salt, Janneman Malan
IN: Mohammad Akhlaq, Usman Khawaja, Umar Amin, Brandon King
Playing XI (before postponement): Phil Salt, Alex Hales, Shadab Khan (capt), Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Lewis Gregory, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Zafar Gohar

Lahore Qalandars

Form guide: WLWW (most recent first)
OUT: David Wiese, Joe Denly, Tom Abell, Samit Patel, Shakib Al Hasan
IN: Rashid Khan, James Faulkner, Callum Ferguson, Seekkuge Prasanna, Tim David, Sultan Ahmed
Playing XI (before postponement): Fakhar Zaman, Sohail Akhtar (capt), Joe Denly, Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk, Samit Patel, David Wiese, Zeeshan Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ahmed Daniyal, Haris Rauf

Multan Sultans

Form guide: LLWLL (most recent first)
OUT: Chris Lynn, James Vince, Adam Lyth, Carlos Brathwaite, Obed McCoy, Shahid Afridi, Mahmudullah
IN: Blessing Muzarabani, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Asif Afridi, Hammad Azam, Shimron Hetmyer, Johnson Charles, Waseem Muhammad
Playing XI (before postponement): Chris Lynn, Mohammad Rizwan (capt), James Vince, Sohaib Maqsood, Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah, Shahid Afridi, Carlos Brathwaite, Sohail Khan, Usman Qadir, Shahnawaz Dhani

Quetta Gladiators

Form guide: WLLLL (most recent first)
OUT: Tom Banton, Dale Steyn, Anwar Ali, Chris Gayle, Ben Cutting
IN: Andre Russell, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Zahir Khan
Playing XI (before postponement): Usman Khan, Saim Ayub, Faf du Plessis, Azam Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed (capt), Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Qais Ahmad, Zahid Mahmood, Dale Steyn, Mohammad Hasnain

Umar Farooq is ESPNcricinfo's Pakistan correspondent