Matches (31)
WI v ENG (1)
IND v AUS (1)
SA v BAN (W) (1)
Abu Dhabi T10 (5)
Legends League (2)
IND v ENG (W-A) (1)
Hazare Trophy (18)
WI v IRE (EME) (1)
NZ v PAK (W) (1)

Stuart Thompson added to Ireland ODI squad for England series

Seamer tested for Covid-19 and cleared to fly to England on Saturday

Matt Roller
Matt Roller
Stuart Thompson has been added to Ireland's ODI squad  •  Sportsfile via Getty Images

Stuart Thompson has been added to Ireland's ODI squad  •  Sportsfile via Getty Images

Ireland have added seamer Stuart Thompson to their expanded squad that will travel to England on Saturday ahead of their three-match ODI series.
The ECB had arranged for four Hampshire academy players to make up the numbers for Ireland's training camp at the Ageas Bowl and for their intra-squad warm-up game on July 22.
But one of those four has been ruled out through injury, and due to Covid-19 protocols, Hampshire were unable to provide a replacement. As a result, Thompson, who was a surprise omission from the original 21-man group, has been tested and cleared to join the squad.
The three Hampshire academy players who will take part in the camp are Harry Petrie, Ollie Southon and James Trodd. Thompson's inclusion means that Shane Getkate is the only centrally-contracted men's player not to be making the trip.
The squad will leave Dublin on a charter flight on Saturday, before travelling by bus to the Ageas Bowl where they will stay for two-and-a-half weeks. They will play an intra-squad practice match on July 22 and a warm-up against England Lions on July 26, after which a 14-man squad for the ODI series will be finalised.
Ireland squad for England ODIs: Mark Adair, Andy Balbirnie (captain), Curtis Campher, Peter Chase, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Jonathan Garth, Tyrone Kane, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, James McCollum, Kevin O'Brien, William Porterfield, Boyd Rankin, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, Gary Wilson, Craig Young

Matt Roller is an assistant editor at ESPNcricinfo. He tweets at @mroller98