Sylhet is set to become Bangladesh's eighth Test venue. The BCB has announced that the north-eastern city will host the first Test of the Bangladesh-Zimbabwe series later this year, from November 3 to 7. It will also host its first ODI, between Bangladesh and West Indies, on December 14.
The venue so far has staged seven T20I games, six of them during the 2014 World T20, and one in February this year between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.
Zimbabwe, whose tour had to be rescheduled due to the BCB's plan to shift the Bangladesh Premier League from October to January, will play the second Test at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.
Zimbabwe will arrive in Dhaka on October 16, and start the tour with a 50-overs practice match at the BKSP ground in Savar on October 19. The three-match ODI series begins on October 21 in Dhaka, before the two sides move to Chittagong for the second and third ODIs on October 24 and 26.
Zimbabwe will play a three-day practice match in Chittagong from October 29 to 31, before going to Sylhet for the first Test, which begins on November 3. The second Test will be held from November 11 to 15.

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84