Tamil Nadu 532 for 8 dec (Badrinath 248, Aparajith 118) drew with Madhya Pradesh 269 (Bundela 95*, Srinivas 4-40) and 196 for 3 (Mishra 66*)

Madhya Pradesh captain Devendra Bundela was stranded on 95 as Tamil Nadu picked up the three wickets they needed on the fourth day to secure a first-innings lead in Indore. After resuming on 221 for 7, trailing by 311, MP lost Anand Rajan to a run-out before he had added to his overnight score of 29. Bundela dragged his team ahead, moving from 64 to 95, but Amarjeet Singh and Ishwar Pandey fell cheaply. Left-arm spinner Aushik Srinivas took 4 for 40 as MP were dismissed for 269.

Tamil Nadu enforced the follow-on and MP were more solid in their second innings, reaching 196 for 3 before the game ended in a draw. Mohnish Mishra was unbeaten on 66.

Saurashtra 165 and 217 for 3 dec (Chauhan 106*, Vasavada 66*) drew with Railways 175 and 9 for 0

Bhushan Chauhan followed his duck in the first innings with an unbeaten hundred on the fourth day against Railways to end the match in a draw at the Jamia Milia Ground in Delhi. With a first-innings deficit of only 10 runs, Saurashtra declared at 217 for 3, setting a target of 208 for Railways who batted for only 18 overs.

Saurashtra were ahead by only 44 for the loss of two wickets on the morning of the fourth day. They were given another jolt when Anureet Singh, who took 5 for 52 in the first innings, had Sheldon Jackson caught behind for 13. That was the only moment of joy for Railways through the day as Chauhan and Aarpit Vasavada steered the innings by adding 150 runs for the fourth wicket. While Chauhan struck his third first-class hundred, Vasavada was unbeaten on 66 when they declared.

The Railways openers saw through the 18 overs patiently by scoring only nine runs.

Rajasthan 244 (Saxena 119, Dinda 4-58) and 257 for 5 dec (Bist 75, Yagnik 66) drew with Bengal 326 (Saha 78, Banerjee 77, Choudhary 5-93) and 25 for 1

Bengal took three crucial first-innings points after their match against Rajasthan ended in a draw in Jaipur. The points are important for Bengal, after their first match against Jharkhand was abandoned without a ball.

Having conceded a first-innings lead of 82, Rajasthan were looking to score quick runs on the fourth day in a bid to enforce a result. They lost overnight batsman, and first-innings centurion, Vineet Saxena early, followed by the wickets of Ashok Menaria and Rajesh Bishnoi. However, Bist and wicketkeeper Dishant Yagnik steadied the innings with a 60-run fifth-wicket stand. Once Bist was dismissed, Rajasthan added a few quick runs before declaring their innings at 257 for 6, setting Bengal a target of 176.

Playing for a draw, Bengal lost Arindam Das but batted out 11 overs to finish the day at 25 for 1.

Uttar Pradesh 302 (Raina 123, Utkarsh 5-73, Bhatt 5-105) and 294 for 6 dec (Srivastava 125*, Raina 65) beat Baroda 228 (Wakaskar 70, Rayudu 65, RP Singh 4-50) and 186 (Rayudu 56*, Gupta 4-14) by 182 runs

Baroda failed to show fight for sustained periods on a wearing fourth-day pitch at Moti Bagh, conceding the game by 182 runs to Uttar Pradesh. Baroda were on the back foot coming in to the final day, having lost two wickets for virtually nothing late on the third day after they were set 369. Baroda resisted through a counterattacking stand of 82 for the sixth wicket between Yusuf Pathan and Ambati Rayudu, but a reckless shot from Yusuf triggered a collapse. Read the full report here.