Sri Lanka have recalled allrounders Thisara Perera and Milinda Siriwardana to their ODI squad for the five-match series against India. They have also included the left-arm spinner Malinda Pushpakumara and the left-arm seamer Vishwa Fernando, who were part of their bowling attack in the just-concluded Test series against India, but are yet to make their ODI debuts.

Apart from the injured pair of Nuwan Pradeep (hamstring) and Asela Gunaratne (thumb), Sri Lanka left out fast bowlers Asitha Fernando, Nuwan Kulasekara and Lahiru Kumara, who were all part of their squad in their most recent ODI series against Zimbabwe in July.

Thisara has not featured for Sri Lanka's ODI team since the Champions Trophy in June, and has since then been playing for Gloucestershire in the Natwest T20 Blast. Siriwardana last played an ODI in the home series against Bangladesh in April.

The series against India will be Upul Tharanga's first as Sri Lanka's full-time ODI captain. Tharanga took over following the resignation of Angelo Mathews. The series will start on August 20 in Dambulla.