CSA Provincial T20 Challenge 2015-16

CSA Provincial T20 Challenge

1KwaZulu-Natal InlandKZNIN44000181.463545/70.5486/78.0
2Eastern ProvinceEPR44000171.618625/76.1527/80.0
3Free StateFS43100151.716380/59.1371/78.5
4Western ProvinceWPR43100140.264443/71.0478/80.0
6South Western DistrictsSWD422009-0.238528/79.4468/68.1
9North WestNWEST422008-0.647478/73.2529/73.5
10Northern CapeNCAPE422008-0.683526/78.3555/75.1

Standings are updated with the completion of each game.


  • M: The number of matches played.
  • W: The number of matches won.
  • L: The number of matches lost.
  • T: The number of matches tied.
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned.
  • PT: Number of points awarded.
  • NRR: Net Run Rate

Points - Preliminary Round The points system is as follows:

Win, with bonus point - 5
Win, without bonus point - 4
Tie - 3
No Result - 2
Loss - 0

In the event of teams finishing on equal points, the right to play in the semi-finals will be determined in the following order of priority:

  • The team with the most number of wins;
  • If still equal, the team with the most number of wins over the other team(s) who are equal on points and have the same number of wins;
  • If still equal, the team with the highest number of bonus points;
  • If still equal, the team with the highest net run rate;
  • The team with the higher runs to wickets ratio throughout the series.

In a match declared as no result, run rate is not applicable.

Bonus Points

The team that achieves a run rate of 1.25 times that of the opposition shall be awarded one bonus point. A team's run rate will be calculated by reference to the runs scored in an innings divided by the number of overs.balls faced.