Oudtshoorn, Dec 13 2015, CSA Provincial T20 Challenge
Free State won by 10 wickets (with 71 balls remaining)
South Western Districts INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Niel Hornbuckle lbw b Friend079000.00
Waldo Lategan (c)c Mosena b van Schalkwyk3563691055.55
Luthando Mnyanda c van Biljon b Friend022000.00
Hanno Kotze c Mosena b Vries917320052.94
Erinn Ewerts c †Gous b Botha011000.00
Brendon Louw not out 23233301100.00
Marcello Piedt run out (Botha)47110057.14
Extras(lb 1)1
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 3.59, 81 Mts)72/6
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Niel Hornbuckle, 2.1 ov), 2-4 (Luthando Mnyanda, 2.3 ov), 3-30 (Hanno Kotze, 10.6 ov), 4-30 (Erinn Ewerts, 11.1 ov), 5-55 (Waldo Lategan, 17.1 ov), 6-72 (Marcello Piedt, 19.6 ov)
Quinton Friend41721.75180000
Gino Vries301214.00101000
Shadley van Schalkwyk401914.75100100
Tumi Masekela301103.66100000
Patrick Botha30812.66100000
Tshepo Ntuli20804.0060000
Obus Pienaar10606.0000000
Free State INNINGS (target: 73 runs from 20 overs)
Bokang Mosena not out 1725332068.00
Andries Gous not out 52243390216.66
Extras(lb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(8.1 Ov, RR: 8.93, 33 Mts)73
Gurshwin Rabie20904.5092000
Marcello Piedt10707.0031000
Erinn Ewerts201809.0032010
Siya Simetu2021010.5033000
Ottniel Baartman1016016.0013000
Luthando Mnyanda0.10106.0000000
Recreation Ground, Oudtshoorn
TossFree State, elected to field first
SeriesCSA Provincial T20 Challenge
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-11.25, Interval 11.25-11.45, Second Session 11.45-13.20
Match days13 December 2015 - day (20-over match)
South Africa Image
Faizel Samsoodien
South Africa Image
Lester Leendertz
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Murray Brown
PointsFree State 5, South Western Districts 0
  • Points: South Western Districts : 0 Free State 4 plus 1 bonus