The first edition under C Stewart Caine, who stepped into the breach following the death of the long-serving Sydney Pardon in November 1925, but the book was effectively Pardon's in all but name. It was also the largest edition yet at 1031 pages. For the fourth - and final - time, the Five Cricketers of the Year were dropped in favour of one player, this time Jack Hobbs, in recognition of his overtaking WG Grace as the most prolific centurymaker of all time.
Editor C Stewart Caine
Pages 1031
Price 5/- (soft) / 7/6 (cloth

Almanack essays

Notes by the Editor

Use of resin foreign to the spirit of cricket, 1926

Series included

M.C.C. team in Australia 1924-25

Report | Matches