Second T20I

Pakistan in New Zealand, 2010-11

Lynn McConnell

At Hamilton, December 28, 2010 (floodlit). New Zealand won by 39 runs. Toss: Pakistan. Twenty20 international debuts: L. J. Woodcock; Asad Shafiq.

New Zealand clinched the series thanks to a daring display with the bat and a level-headed spell of off-spin from Nathan McCullum, who claimed his best Twenty20 figures. Handed another flyer by Guptill, they launched 11 sixes, including consecutive reverse-hits by McGlashan as he took 24 off five balls from Umar Gul. Mohammad Hafeez began in a hurry, but wickets fell regularly, and Luke Woodcock, a slow left-armer on debut, joined forces with McCullum to stifle the innings.

Man of the Match: N. L. McCullum.

© John Wisden & Co.