ING Cup 2004-05 October 27, 2004

Redbacks stay unchanged despite loss

Cricinfo staff

South Australia have stuck with the same squad that copped a drubbing from Queensland last weekend for their ING Cup match against Victoria at Adelaide Oval on Saturday.

Queensland won by 69 runs at the Gabba and the South Australia captain Graham Manou said his young side could learn from how the Bulls approached the game. John Davison will continue in the role of vice-captain, but the position will still be selected on a match-by-match basis.

Victoria have chosen Tim Welsford, the 22-year-old allrounder from Northcote, for the first time after his strong performances at Mooloolaba during the pre-season. Adam Crosthwaite, the wicketkeeper, has been picked for the second occasion after playing an ING Cup match against Queensland in 2002-03.

South Australia Graham Manou (c), Callum Ferguson, John Davison, Ryan Harris, Greg Blewett, Mark Higgs, Ben Cameron, Mick Miller, Mark Cleary, Shaun Tait, Mark Cosgrove, Matthew Weeks.

Victoria Jonathan Moss (c), Adam Crosthwaite, Matthew Elliott, Ian Harvey, Shane Harwood, David Hussey, Brendan Joseland, Brad Knowles, Michael Lewis, Andrew McDonald, Graeme Rummans, Tim Welsford.