Thailand April 18, 2008

Bangkok League finals on April 27

The final of the Bangkok Cricket League will take place on Saturday April 27

The final of the Bangkok Cricket League will take place on Saturday April 27. Punjab CC, who finished top of the seven-team league, progress straight to the final where they will meet the winners of a play-off between Maxwin and Aditya Birla who finished second and third respectively.

Martin Williamson is executive editor of ESPNcricinfo and managing editor of ESPN Digital Media in Europe, the Middle East and Africa

Comments have now been closed for this article

  • testli5504537 on July 3, 2008, 15:50 GMT

    More news.

    Fortune CC will play top of the table team Bangkok 11 in the B Division final on Sunday 13th July. After a delayed start, the season is coming to an end and thanks goes to all the teams for making this season yet another success.

    Southerners 20/20 Challenge finals are on weekend 12th and 13th at Harrow International School. Siam Parrots will play BCC in the Cup Final. Shield and Bowl finalist still to be decided though Punjab and Asia United will play for the Global Turf Plate Final. Southerners have raised about 15,000 baht from this tournament to go towards junior cricket in the rural areas of Thailand.

  • testli5504537 on June 12, 2008, 15:34 GMT

    Just an update gents.

    BCL Premier Division Winners - Bangkok Cricket Club. BCC winning again this year by defeating a very surprising and improved AIT CC playing only in their first season in Premier Division after winning A Division last season.

    A Division - Aditya Birla CC defeated Punjab CC in the final to take out the A Division title. Congratulations to ABCC who all travel 1hour plus from outside Bangkok each weekend to play their cricket.

    B Division - This Division is still one with only 1 league game remaining then finals.

    Finally the Southerners Guinness 20/20 is back and 8 teams battle it out for the Guinness Cup over 4 weekend of fun but serious cricket at Bangkok's latest new cricket ground, Harrow International School, the home of Southerners Cricket.

  • testli5504537 on April 22, 2008, 15:24 GMT

    Good to see a mention of the BCL.

    However, the above is only referring to the A Division league in the Bangkok Cricket League. Presently we have 3 divisions here in Bangkok. Premier Divison, A Division and B Division where both Premier and A are 40 over competitions and the B Division is a 25 over competition.

    So in reality, there is more cricket finals to come in Bangkok so stay tuned for more updates hopefully though you can check out all the results at

  • No featured comments at the moment.