South Africa women in Ireland, 2008

Ireland women announce squad for South Africa

Cricinfo staff

July 13, 2008

Text size: A | A

Ireland women have announced a 13-player squad to face South Africa and England Academy in July and August. Ireland will face South Africa for a one-dayer on 31st July and a Twenty20 the day after, then they will have a one-off friendly against the England Academy who will be captained by Alexia Walker as Jenny Halstead is injured.

Isobel Joyce will continue to seek her first win as Ireland captain, having lost their recent home series against West Indies, losing the one-dayers 2-0 and the sole Twenty20.

Squad Isobel Joyce (capt), Nicki Coffey, Emma Beamish, Jean Carroll (wk), Marianne Herbert, Cecelia Joyce, Suzanne Kenealy, Ciara Metcalfe, Cathy Murphy, Eimear Richardson, Melissa Scott-Hayward, Clare Shillington, Jill Whelan.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Email Feedback Print
ESPNcricinfo staffClose
Related Links
Players/Officials: Isobel Joyce
Country Fixtures Country Results
5th Match, Pool B: Ireland v West Indies at Nelson
Feb 16, 2015
16th Match, Pool B: Ireland v U.A.E. at Brisbane
Feb 25, 2015
24th Match, Pool B: Ireland v South Africa at Canberra
Mar 3, 2015
30th Match, Pool B: Ireland v Zimbabwe at Hobart
Mar 7, 2015
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days