1st T20I, Auckland, Dec 26 2010, Pakistan tour of New Zealand
(17.1/20 ov, target 144)
New Zealand won by 5 wickets (with 17 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
New Zealand
Pakistan Innings (20 overs maximum)
Mohammad Hafeez c †McGlashan b Southee24213540114.28
Shahid Afridi (c)c Southee b Mills20121712166.66
Ahmed Shehzad c †McGlashan b Southee147921200.00
Younis Khan c Brownlie b Southee2550040.00
Fawad Alam c Franklin b Styris911231081.81
Umar Akmal lbw b Southee011000.00
Abdul Razzaq c †McGlashan b Southee1560020.00
Umar Gul lbw b Mills3031313196.77
Wahab Riaz not out30213022142.85
Saeed Ajmal lbw b Mills1230050.00
Shoaib Akhtar not out84701200.00
Extras(lb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.15)143/9
Fall of wickets: 1-37 (Shahid Afridi, 3.6 ov), 2-58 (Ahmed Shehzad, 5.6 ov), 3-62 (Younis Khan, 7.2 ov), 4-62 (Mohammad Hafeez, 7.3 ov), 5-62 (Umar Akmal, 7.4 ov), 6-68 (Abdul Razzaq, 9.2 ov), 7-84 (Fawad Alam, 12.1 ov), 8-110 (Umar Gul, 17.1 ov), 9-112 (Saeed Ajmal, 17.6 ov)
JEC Franklin201206.0041010
KD Mills403739.25133300
AF Milne4046011.5095300
TG Southee411854.50173010
SB Styris401814.50101010
NL McCullum201105.5070100
New Zealand Innings (target: 144 runs from 20 overs)
JD Ryder c Younis Khan b Shoaib Akhtar65910120.00
MJ Guptill run out (Mohammad Hafeez/†Umar Akmal)54294544186.20
DG Brownlie c †Umar Akmal b Shoaib Akhtar55710100.00
SB Styris  b Shoaib Akhtar7880187.50
LRPL Taylor (c)not out39315323125.80
JEC Franklin lbw b Mohammad Hafeez19172121111.76
PD McGlashan not out58111062.50
Extras(b 4, lb 1, w 6)11
TOTAL(17.1 Ov, RR: 8.5)146/5
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Jesse Ryder, 1.6 ov), 2-45 (Dean Brownlie, 3.3 ov), 3-55 (Scott Styris, 5.1 ov), 4-91 (Martin Guptill, 9.4 ov), 5-115 (James Franklin, 14.4 ov)
Abdul Razzaq1015015.0022100
Shoaib Akhtar403839.50122400
Umar Gul201608.0051110
Saeed Ajmal3.101404.42112000
Wahab Riaz1010010.0022000
Shahid Afridi301906.3372000
Mohammad Hafeez302919.66100330
Eden Park, Auckland
TossNew Zealand , elected to field first
SeriesPakistan tour of New Zealand
Player Of The Match
Tim Southee
Series resultNew Zealand led the 3-match series 1-0
Match numberT20I no. 193
Hours of play (local time)14.00 start, First Session 14.00-15.15, Interval 15.15-15.35, Second Session 15.35-16.55
Match days26 December 2010 (20-over match)
T20I debut
Dean Brownlie
Adam Milne
Billy Bowden
Barry Frost
TV Umpire
Chris Gaffaney
Reserve Umpire
Phil Jones
Match Referee
Roshan Mahanama
Pakistan innings
  • Pakistan: 50 runs in 4.4 overs (28 balls), Extras 2
  • Pakistan: 100 runs in 15.5 overs (95 balls), Extras 4
  • TG Southee took a hat-trick with the wickets of Younis Khan, Mohammad Hafeez and Umar Akmal
  • Innings Break: Pakistan - 143/9 in 20.0 overs (Wahab Riaz 30, Shoaib Akhtar 8)
New Zealand innings
  • New Zealand: 50 runs in 3.5 overs (23 balls), Extras 4
  • MJ Guptill: 50 off 23 balls (4 x 4, 4 x 6)
  • New Zealand: 100 runs in 11.1 overs (67 balls), Extras 7