1st T20I, Auckland, Dec 26 2010, Pakistan tour of New Zealand
(17.1/20 ov, target 144)146/5
New Zealand won by 5 wickets (with 17 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Pakistan INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Mohammad Hafeez c †McGlashan b Southee24213540114.28
Shahid Afridi (c)c Southee b Mills20121712166.66
Ahmed Shehzad c †McGlashan b Southee147921200.00
Younis Khan c Brownlie b Southee2550040.00
Fawad Alam c Franklin b Styris911231081.81
Umar Akmal lbw b Southee011000.00
Abdul Razzaq c †McGlashan b Southee1560020.00
Umar Gul lbw b Mills3031313196.77
Wahab Riaz not out 30213022142.85
Saeed Ajmal lbw b Mills1230050.00
Shoaib Akhtar not out 84701200.00
Extras(lb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.15, 88 Mts)143/9
Fall of wickets: 1-37 (Shahid Afridi, 3.6 ov), 2-58 (Ahmed Shehzad, 5.6 ov), 3-62 (Younis Khan, 7.2 ov), 4-62 (Mohammad Hafeez, 7.3 ov), 5-62 (Umar Akmal, 7.4 ov), 6-68 (Abdul Razzaq, 9.2 ov), 7-84 (Fawad Alam, 12.1 ov), 8-110 (Umar Gul, 17.1 ov), 9-112 (Saeed Ajmal, 17.6 ov)
James Franklin201206.0041010
Kyle Mills403739.25133300
Adam Milne4046011.5095300
Tim Southee411854.50173010
Scott Styris401814.50101010
Nathan McCullum201105.5070100
New Zealand INNINGS (target: 144 runs from 20 overs)
Jesse Ryder c Younis Khan b Shoaib Akhtar65910120.00
Martin Guptill run out (Mohammad Hafeez/†Umar Akmal)54294544186.20
Dean Brownlie c †Umar Akmal b Shoaib Akhtar55710100.00
Scott Styris  b Shoaib Akhtar7880187.50
Ross Taylor (c)not out 39315323125.80
James Franklin lbw b Mohammad Hafeez19172121111.76
Peter McGlashan not out 58111062.50
Extras(b 4, lb 1, w 6)11
TOTAL(17.1 Ov, RR: 8.50, 77 Mts)146/5
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Jesse Ryder, 1.6 ov), 2-45 (Dean Brownlie, 3.3 ov), 3-55 (Scott Styris, 5.1 ov), 4-91 (Martin Guptill, 9.4 ov), 5-115 (James Franklin, 14.4 ov)
Abdul Razzaq1015015.0022100
Shoaib Akhtar403839.50122400
Umar Gul201608.0051110
Saeed Ajmal3.101404.42112000
Wahab Riaz1010010.0022000
Shahid Afridi301906.3372000
Mohammad Hafeez302919.66100330
Eden Park, Auckland
TossNew Zealand, elected to field first
SeriesPakistan tour of New Zealand
Player Of The Match
Tim Southee
Tim Southee
Series resultNew Zealand led the 3-match series 1-0
Match numberT20I no. 193
Hours of play (local time)14.00 start, First Session 14.00-15.15, Interval 15.15-15.35, Second Session 15.35-16.55
Match days26 December 2010 - day (20-over match)
T20I debut
Adam Milne
Adam Milne
Dean Brownlie
Dean Brownlie
New Zealand Image
Barry Frost
New Zealand Image
Billy Bowden
TV Umpire
New Zealand Image
Chris Gaffaney
Reserve Umpire
New Zealand Image
Phil Jones
Match Referee
Sri Lanka Image
Roshan Mahanama
  • Pakistan innings
  • Pakistan: 50 runs in 4.4 overs (28 balls), Extras 2
  • Pakistan: 100 runs in 15.5 overs (95 balls), Extras 4
  • TG Southee took a hat-trick with the wickets of Younis Khan, Mohammad Hafeez and Umar Akmal
  • Innings Break: Pakistan - 143/9 in 20.0 overs (Wahab Riaz 30, Shoaib Akhtar 8)
  • New Zealand innings
  • New Zealand: 50 runs in 3.5 overs (23 balls), Extras 4
  • MJ Guptill: 50 off 23 balls (4 x 4, 4 x 6)
  • New Zealand: 100 runs in 11.1 overs (67 balls), Extras 7