3rd ODI, West Indies tour of New Zealand at Christchurch, Jan 28 1995
37.4/50 ov, target 147
West Indies won by 9 wickets (with 74 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
West Indies
New Zealand Innings (50 overs maximum)
BA Young c Adams b Arthurton1327431048.14
AH Jones c †Murray b Arthurton937361024.32
AC Parore c Holder b Dhanraj918410050.00
KR Rutherford (c) b Benjamin3054564055.55
MW Douglas c Ambrose b Benjamin1224481050.00
SA Thomson c †Murray b Benjamin31090030.00
NJ Astle c Holder b Cummins926360034.61
JTC Vaughan run out929360031.03
GR Larsen  b Adams1216271075.00
DK Morrison not out1431301045.16
RL Hayes c Holder b Arthurton1325191052.00
Extras(b 1, lb 3, nb 3, w 6)13
TOTAL(49 Ov, RR: 2.97)146
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Andrew Jones), 2-24 (Bryan Young), 3-53 (Adam Parore), 4-69 (Ken Rutherford), 5-73 (Shane Thomson), 6-85 (Mark Douglas), 7-99 (Nathan Astle), 8-109 (Justin Vaughan), 9-123 (Gavin Larsen), 10-146 (Roydon Hayes)
CEL Ambrose721502.14---10
WKM Benjamin811231.50---01
KLT Arthurton1003133.10---00
AC Cummins812312.87---12
R Dhanraj1003713.70---00
JC Adams602414.00---40
West Indies Innings (target: 147 runs from 50 overs)
SC Williams not out691071576164.48
SL Campbell  b Larsen36791076045.56
BC Lara (c)not out3448494070.83
Extras(lb 1, nb 8, w 1)10
TOTAL(37.4 Ov, RR: 3.95)149/1
Did not bat: KLT Arthurton, JC Adams, RIC Holder, JR Murray, WKM Benjamin, CEL Ambrose, AC Cummins, R Dhanraj 
Fall of wickets: 1-98 (Sherwin Campbell)
DK Morrison1012902.90---08
RL Hayes703104.42---10
GR Larsen1043913.90---00
JTC Vaughan301605.33---00
SA Thomson511903.80---00
NJ Astle2.401405.25---00
AMI Stadium, Christchurch
TossWest Indies , elected to field first
SeriesWest Indies tour of New Zealand 1994/95
Player Of The Match
Winston Benjamin
Series resultWest Indies won the 3-match series 3-0
Match numberODI no. 974
Match days28 January 1995 (50-over match)
Roydon Hayes
Dave Quested
Christopher King
TV Umpire
Steve Dunne
Match Referee
Peter van der Merwe